We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
136
64
31
9
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
64
31
9
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious special thanks value for money nice hotel decent stay great experience quality of food comfortable stay taking care hotel is located memorable stay front office manager higher side visit this place the main highway buffet breakfast reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 266 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in zirakpur . This place is huge and is a great option in terms of food service ambience .
We totally enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are very spacious with big bathrooms .
And rates for this place are very affordable.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Chatpati_shikha16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion824691, Front Office Manager at Velvet Clarks Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from VELVET Clarks Exotica Zirakpur, Chandigarh!!!

Thanks for your positive feedback on VELVET Clarks Exotica . Team VELVET Clarks Exotica look forward to serve you the best of Industry.

Thanks and Regards

Ashish Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in last week of May. Although I could only stay for one night, my experience was amazing. The rooms and service quality is pretty good. Staff is courteous and proactive. Appreciated the breakfast arrangements by the pool and the food quality. Wish I could have stayed more.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jet822580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion824691, Front Office Manager at Velvet Clarks Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Mr. Dhaval,
Greetings from VELVET Clarks Exotica Zirakpur, Chandigarh!!!

Thanks for your valuable review and appreciation, your positive feedback keeps our team enthusiastic. we will look forward to serve you again.


Thanks and Regards

Ashish Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Nice place , bit out side the main city.
Value for money.
Near to Airport,
Big parking Place
green Garden and open Area.
Big rooms with clean Beading
Nice Bar Area,
Good & help staff staff,
Best part ,regular rooms are also very big and clean .

negative part ;
stink in lobby
we did Group booked two time room with EP plan ,, morning breakfast is not that much good as per hotel STD .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Planet_way_round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion824691, Front Office Manager at Velvet Clarks Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from VELVET Clarks Exotica Chandigarh !!!!

I would like to thank you for writing to us as your feedback will help us to improve our services and the hospitality.We are extremely concerned to note your disappointment with regard to Food and lobby . We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and regret the loss of comfort. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Your suggestions have been noted and highlighted to the top management.

We continue to be committed to providing our guests with high levels of service and satisfaction that they unquestionably deserve.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

This is regarding a recent wedding booking we made for >60 room nights. We had started negotiating the room rates a couple of months ago with Mr. Mahesh and 2 other gentleman who have since left. While it was discussed that the room rates can't be brought down below a particular number, Mr. Mahesh promised that they will sweeten the deal by adding a couple of items in the mini bar as a complimentary gesture.

Fast forward to 16th August, the guests start coming in, and the 2 other gentlemen with whom we've had rate discussions have left. Only Mr. Mahesh of there who clearly remembers the conversation but has forgotten to add the complimentary mini bar in. After much heated debate he asks me to name the other gentlemen in order to get 3 items in - 2 small pieces of juice and 1 chocolate.

However the management objects to that addition from Mahesh's side and ~15 phone calls later Mahesh has gone back on his word.

In the meanwhile, we've already printed welcome notes for our guests with the explicit mention of the complimentary in room refreshments. The refreshments though haven't been placed. This is a major embarrassment for us.

Long story cut short, promises made weren't fulfilled. Post the guests checking out and despite making a payment in full there wasn't even an iota of apology that came from the staff.

Majorly disappointed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RamanArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHotels, Front Office Manager at Velvet Clarks Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Guest

Inconvenience is deeply regretted. Whatever was promise on contract we have delivered that . As per hotel policy we could not entertain verbal communication . There are hotel procedures on every commitment s & on every special commitments we need to take approvals . That's why hotel always go with written contract and signed by both the parties .

Welcome letters were not given by hotel that was from Guests side and it was informed to the guest well in advance what all included in the room package and what are not.

on behalf of team Velvet Clark's we regret on inconvenience cause.

Looking forward to serve you soon .

Thanks

Aashish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

The service at reception was excellent. Went for friend's sister marriage. The suite we booked was superb, large room and comfortable bed. The view from there was much better than i had expected. I would book again on my next visit to chandigarh.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jazz_ajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksInnHotels, General Manager at Velvet Clarks Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Jazz

Thanks for your appreciation . We look forward to see you soon at VELVET Clarks Exotica Zirakpur.

Thanks & Regards

Rajesh Chandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews