We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exelent service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandarmoni
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Candlewood Park beach resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Mandarmoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exelent service”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

been there in last week of feb with my family, well decorated property.very friendly staff ,
good quality food spl Bengali cuisine.my 5 yrs old daughter got a royal treatment .
only few yrds away from sea beach ,wide open space for all for relaxing ,,
really enjoyed those few days. i m referring all my frnds to go there and enjoy there hospitality..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    101
    28
    10
    17
See reviews for
126
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I just returned from mandarmoni on yesterday ,and will you believe it !!! It was my third visit in this year and I stayed at this hotel for the second time.They arranged boiled water,spl food and also extra pedestal fan for my Kid & all of these @ no extra charge.Rooms were tooooo good & sea was half a minute walk from my room. Food was little costly but I stayed at Sana Beach this small hotel is fur fur better than them, Staffs were very helpful & friendly.

I will give them 90 out of 100 .(marks deducted for reception )

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SUMIT_TRAVEL_MAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We went to Mandarmani with family and stayed for a night at the Candlewood Park. Rooms were big and the staff was courteous. However bathrooms and rooms require cleaning. Since this is right next to the beach the winds bring sand right into the rooms.

Food was okay, though try only bengali cuisine.

We got a deal on the rooms as we were taking 2 double bedded room. ACs dont work between 8:00AM to 11AM and again between 4:00PM to 7:00PM and they informed that to us before we checked in.

30 feet away from water, although the beach itself was quite dirty.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajarshi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Had been to Mandarmani this weekend. Well, the trip went off well. Thank god we shifted hotels at the correct time!

First look at this hotel was too good, rooms lovely, view lovely too. But when we checked-in the scene was totally different!

Regarding the facilities:
1. The doors wouldn't lock
2. The flush wouldn't work
3. The ACs and TVs were switched off at ill times
4. The food was not up to the mark
5. Dirty beds and bed sheets
6. Sand all over the hotel rooms
7. WORSE OF ALL - No water in the morning just when you badly need to make a nature's call

Regarding the service:
1. No Cleaning work done
2. No water supplied when the water pumping motors failed - One of our friends had to request another hotel for an emergency bucket of water
3. WORSE OF ALL - Bad mouthed staff who dint know a bit of Customer Relationship Management

Regarding the experience:
1. Location was very good. Rooms were sea facing
2. Very ill managed hotel with awful staff - even the sofas at the reception were in rags
3. Rooms were too costly as compared to the Hotel Facilities and Services

My recommendation - do not even try this hotel. It is better to stay at a non-sea facing hotel than this one!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madhubanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandip M, Manager at The Candlewood Park beach resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2015
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I shall definitely look into the matter and go to the depth of the incident which you faced in your holiday vacation. I will provide necessary training for the same to avoid the complaint we would be happy to welcome you once again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
2.5 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Mandarmoni
0.0 km away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Mandarmoni
52 reviews
17.3 km away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
#1 of 15 in Mandarmoni
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sea Sand
Hotel Sea Sand
#5 of 15 in Mandarmoni
10 reviews
0.8 km away
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Ajoy Minar Hotel
#2 of 19 in Mandarmani
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Candlewood Park beach resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Candlewood Park beach resort

Property: The Candlewood Park beach resort
Address: Post Dadan Patra Bar | Village Sonamui,, Mandarmoni 721455, India
Region: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mandarmoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
The Candlewood Park Beach Resort Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing