We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great coffee and cake”
Review of Coffee etc.

Coffee etc.
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Parbold
Description: We are a small cafe with a huge community presence, coffee etc is a non-profit cafe, a community hub with big plans for this year! Great food, great coffee and a cosy atmosphere ... drop in if you like and see what we are all about!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small cafe with a huge community presence, coffee etc is a non-profit cafe, a community hub with big plans for this year! Great food, great coffee and a cosy atmosphere ... drop in if you like and see what we are all about!
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Nipped in with daughter for a coffee, very friendly and welcoming coffee shop. I had a very tasty chicken and bacon panini, as it was lunchtime. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the chatty staff. Will definitely be calling in again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Neal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Coffee etc., responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thankyou for such a lovely review!! Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2018

What used to be a dark, dismal and none atmospheric place has, with new owners, been transformed into a warm and cosy cafe, creating a very pleasant atmosphere. That, coupled with very good, helpful and friendly staff, together with much improved food and drink, makes for an excellent location to enjoy a moment and meet people. Since the new owners have arrived they have promised a gazebo outside so us dog walkers can sit in inclement weathers.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank athenturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Coffee etc., responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thanks for such a great review and I definitely hope the gazebo will be up for you soon especially for when the nicer weather comes so you can sit outside! While it’s still chilly though at least you and your pooch can come in for a coffee and a doggy biscuit to warm up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

My wife & I had a really excellent breakfast recently - cooked to perfection and very tasty too. The service was good as was the coffee and price. Very friendly and welcoming café.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Coffee etc., responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thankyou for a great review! we pride ourselves on giving our customers a good breakfast to set them up for the day ahead so thankyou very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

An excellent small cafe, with a pleasant atmosphere and decor. Food and service was excellent.
Highly recommend giving it a try.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank macthecat43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Coffee etc., responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thankyou for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Great coffee and home-made food, friendly staff and an individual style with a strong community presence all add up to a superb local coffee shop.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thevegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee etc. also viewed

 
Parbold, Lancashire
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Parbold, Lancashire
 

Been to Coffee etc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing