We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family vacations”
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eagle Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mabini
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed here with family for three nights. We found the staff really friendly and enjoyed the a la carte menu in the restaurant. We did not really like the buffet dinner, mainly because all the dishes were far too greasy. We loved being in the pool and enjoyed the beautiful views over the sea and sombrero island. The room itself was o.k. We had some ants and other little bugs in the room but the beds were comfortable. The dive center we would not recommend. It is overpriced without returning anything extra for it. Better go to Anilao Scuba Diving Center where safe and fun diving is guaranteed. It is good to know that the restaurant/ bar closes at 9pm and that there is no entertainment in the evenings. Bring a good book or some games ;-) It's also quit difficult to get out of the resort. You need a day-pass, then the shuttle bus will bring you within 10min to the main road. There you can catch a tricycle (but not after 7pm).

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Poohpooh_en_Poekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for spending some time visiting us.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs.

We have been brought into consideration and addressed to the management your other concern. Rest assured that we will consider those as reference for our further improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

The diving is good. The dive shop is warn out and lacking instructors, new equipment and modern factilities. The diving in the area is great. The actual hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The photos on their web sit are overly embelished. The view of the ocean is nice. The rooms are old and lacking lighting and amenities. The Western food is not good at all. Filipino food is good. Staff are warm and helpful. The hotel is just well overdue for a renovation.

Room Tip: Check and double check the price you are paying. There are deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gr8AsiaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We appreciate your effort in reaching us through your review. We find this another good opportunity to identify areas where improvement can be introduced.

Everything that you have shared with us has been noted and being carefully investigated so we could be of better service to all of our guest. However, we hope that you would choose to give us the chance to render a more satisfactory experience by visiting us again.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This was my second trip to Eagle Point - the first was in 2013. Both coincided with a typhoon hitting the region. My memory of that first trip was positive, prompting this return visit. It's hard to know how much the recent typhoon affected the hotel, but unfortunately, this time the impression wasn't positive.

Accommodation: it's a dive resort, so basic is expected. There is a separate block where individual rooms are, and a number of villas at the other side of the main building of the resort. Everything was a little damp (mattress included). Hot water intermittent. Wi-fi intermittent. The view is straight onto the water and spectacular. Power was cut twice the first day I was there (before the storm) and several times after.

Catering: this time was disappointing. They ran out of several things on the first two days. It's a dive resort... Service friendly but not outstanding.

Diving: The local sites are spectacular. The dive shop is pretty simple. Not many serious divers at the resort. Again, that could have been the time of year. What surprised me was that there was not much going on there.

I'd recommend looking further afield.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Infrawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We appreciate your effort in reaching us through your review. We find this another good opportunity to identify areas where improvement can be introduced.

Everything that you have shared with us has been noted and being carefully investigated so we could be of better service to all of our guest. However, we hope that you would choose to give us the chance to render a more satisfactory experience by visiting us again.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Everything about this place was perfect! It's totally worth it because of the amazing accommodation and services. The staff is amazing, definitely one of the best in the Philippines. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean, and the hotel grounds are very in touch with nature. It isn't uncommon to see rare birds or rare species of aquatic life right in front of the resort. I love how committed Eagle Point Resort’s are towards sustainability, and you really see it based on how intact the ecosystem. This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in with my family!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arian006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs.

Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The beauty of Eagle Point Resort is already part of the reason why we went there in the first place. I already had a picture in my mind but Eagle Point still exceeded my expectations. Natural elegance and pristine waters that greeted us every morning and calmed our souls at sunset.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs.

Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

A Picture perfect Resort. The road or should i say Track, to the resort was mind blowing down a cliff in a Jeepney, awesome views, and a great driver, thanks. on our arrival the staff greeted us, gave us a welcome drink and where wonderful, the facilities are great and the activities is just wow!!, I highly recommend this resort, as they made our trip so special, we did the Tour at Sepoc Beach it was amazing such a beautiful island, plus the food was fresh seafood, salads and more, and tasted Saarp and served by best people in the resort. They took good care of us from the minute we arrived, thanks legends express all you said was true. We had a private dinner at the pool side it was the most romantic place on earth awesome views of the ocean right in front of us! Good for Diving too, but time didnt allow us to do this. Really enjoyed our stay, room was clean and enough, with a balcony too. Wish to be their again soon!

Stayed May 2016, traveled with friends

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Legends-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your wonderful experience at Eagle Point Resort.

We really appreciate the great complement you've given us. In behalf of the entire Team, we extend our heartfelt thanks to you. Rest assured we'll continue our best services being offered to our guests.

Hope you'd comeback to our resort on your future travels, and we cannot wait for that day to come!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

too bad we went there when they are doing a lot of maintenance on their main restaurant but the construction shows promising result.
towels are OK but not immaculately clean.
no water heater though the faucet have hot and cold options.
great food.
polite staff.
great sunset view.
clean swimming pool.
spacious room.
highly recommended for divers and adventurers.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurenz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mabini
4.4 km away
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
#9 of 10 in Batangas City
81 reviews
38.1 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
37.6 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
49.5 km away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
43.8 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Point Resort

Address: | Barrio Bagalangit, Anilao, Mabini, Luzon 4202, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Mabini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mabini
Price Range: C$104 - C$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Point Batangas Beach Resort and Hotel, a nature's wonderland situated in Anilao Batangas Philippines, offers a luxurious and yet affordable getaway for couples, family, and groups; a favorite destination of scuba divers from around the world. The resort owns part of Maricaban Island, popularly known as Sepoc Beach Center with longest sandy shore in the area of Anilao Batangas. This place is also famous for company outing and team building venues which is 15 to 20 minutes boat ride from the main resort. This Batangas beach resort is also famous being a dive resort in Anilao Batangas which is in the middle of a network of 30 Anilao dive spots, bursting with underwater life and blessed with clear visibility. Scuba Diving in the Philippines is possible throughout the year particluarly in Anilao Batangas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eagle Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Point Hotel Mabini
Eagle Point Resort Batangas, Philippines - Mabini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing