We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
96
121
72
37
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
121
72
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby sharks sepoc island boat ride shuttle service private beach fish rock formations table tennis salt water white sand beach sea urchins metro manila main lobby relaxing stay water activities marine life batangas
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 367 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The diving is good. The dive shop is warn out and lacking instructors, new equipment and modern factilities. The diving in the area is great. The actual hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The photos on their web sit are overly embelished. The view of the ocean is nice. The rooms are old and lacking lighting and amenities. The Western food is not good at all. Filipino food is good. Staff are warm and helpful. The hotel is just well overdue for a renovation.

Room Tip: Check and double check the price you are paying. There are deals.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gr8AsiaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We appreciate your effort in reaching us through your review. We find this another good opportunity to identify areas where improvement can be introduced.

Everything that you have shared with us has been noted and being carefully investigated so we could be of better service to all of our guest. However, we hope that you would choose to give us the chance to render a more satisfactory experience by visiting us again.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

This was my second trip to Eagle Point - the first was in 2013. Both coincided with a typhoon hitting the region. My memory of that first trip was positive, prompting this return visit. It's hard to know how much the recent typhoon affected the hotel, but unfortunately, this time the impression wasn't positive.

Accommodation: it's a dive resort, so basic is expected. There is a separate block where individual rooms are, and a number of villas at the other side of the main building of the resort. Everything was a little damp (mattress included). Hot water intermittent. Wi-fi intermittent. The view is straight onto the water and spectacular. Power was cut twice the first day I was there (before the storm) and several times after.

Catering: this time was disappointing. They ran out of several things on the first two days. It's a dive resort... Service friendly but not outstanding.

Diving: The local sites are spectacular. The dive shop is pretty simple. Not many serious divers at the resort. Again, that could have been the time of year. What surprised me was that there was not much going on there.

I'd recommend looking further afield.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Infrawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We appreciate your effort in reaching us through your review. We find this another good opportunity to identify areas where improvement can be introduced.

Everything that you have shared with us has been noted and being carefully investigated so we could be of better service to all of our guest. However, we hope that you would choose to give us the chance to render a more satisfactory experience by visiting us again.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Everything about this place was perfect! It's totally worth it because of the amazing accommodation and services. The staff is amazing, definitely one of the best in the Philippines. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean, and the hotel grounds are very in touch with nature. It isn't uncommon to see rare birds or rare species of aquatic life right in front of the resort. I love how committed Eagle Point Resort’s are towards sustainability, and you really see it based on how intact the ecosystem. This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in with my family!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arian006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs.

Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

The beauty of Eagle Point Resort is already part of the reason why we went there in the first place. I already had a picture in my mind but Eagle Point still exceeded my expectations. Natural elegance and pristine waters that greeted us every morning and calmed our souls at sunset.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs.

Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2016

A Picture perfect Resort. The road or should i say Track, to the resort was mind blowing down a cliff in a Jeepney, awesome views, and a great driver, thanks. on our arrival the staff greeted us, gave us a welcome drink and where wonderful, the facilities are great and the activities is just wow!!, I highly recommend this resort, as they made our trip so special, we did the Tour at Sepoc Beach it was amazing such a beautiful island, plus the food was fresh seafood, salads and more, and tasted Saarp and served by best people in the resort. They took good care of us from the minute we arrived, thanks legends express all you said was true. We had a private dinner at the pool side it was the most romantic place on earth awesome views of the ocean right in front of us! Good for Diving too, but time didnt allow us to do this. Really enjoyed our stay, room was clean and enough, with a balcony too. Wish to be their again soon!

Stayed May 2016, traveled with friends

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Legends-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EaglePointGM, General Manager at Eagle Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your wonderful experience at Eagle Point Resort.

We really appreciate the great complement you've given us. In behalf of the entire Team, we extend our heartfelt thanks to you. Rest assured we'll continue our best services being offered to our guests.

Hope you'd comeback to our resort on your future travels, and we cannot wait for that day to come!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews