We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Farga(Setcases)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Can Falera(Setcases)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
77
48
21
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
48
21
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaygreat staffspacious balconywell run hotelmealsvillagepyreneesdinnersmileshop
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 156 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this lovely family run hotel. Beautiful kid friendly grounds with play area, indoor & outdoor pools. Beautiful food. Lovely verandas. Great breakfast staff bent over backwards to help us. Lovely village with good walking.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Myv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Stayed here as part of a walking group holiday and found this to be a very friendly and well run hotel. My room was very clean and had a balcony with a nice view. Restaurant service was efficient and with a smile. We had a set menu with choices and also complementary bottles of wine and water. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. There are many walks directly from the hotel, however it is in a mountainous area so expect plenty of ascent/descents. We had no problems with noise. There are many bars/restaurants within a few minutes walk from the hotel so options are available if you prefer. I would certainly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willowyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

On a 3 night break from my 50-day walk of the GR11, I was lucky enough to be in Setcases when my husband found time to visit, and I made the decision to spend extra money to stay at this hotel and with a more expensive room than the first offered. We took a ground floor terrace room; lovely and large, wonderful comfortable and large bed and large bathroom (I stayed in the bath for an hour on arrival).
The food is exceptionally good - lucky, as per other reviews, Setcases is open for lunch but few places for dinner in September. After a wander around town on our 2nd night we still wanted dinner again in the hotel as it was so good.
The staff are great, service is personal, ambience friendly and the gardens are well-kept and pretty. I loved the pool, and booked a massage. They also do a great carajillo de Ron Negrita - always a plus in our books.
I would absolutely come here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bikegirl_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This Swiss style hotel is located in the small town of Setcases. Our room was big and comfortable, with wood-paneled walls that give it a rustic look, and with an outstanding view to the mountains which make this place ideal for hiking and trekking. There was no A/C, but this was not a problem because at this altitude you just open the windows and you are fine. The staff is very friendly and provide very good service.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We saw the beautiful Coma pool from way, way up above Setcases -- then walked down and were so excited to see it was OUR hotel! Very quiet, delightful, flower-bedecked patios on every room .... this place was charming! The adorable family from Colombia that is working the front desk, restaurant and bar were just so accommodating and friendly! We loved hiking all day and then coming back to this super comfortable hotel, ordering a beer, and relaxing on our balcony ... just a GREAT place to stay!

Room Tip: Looking out the front of the hotel is great -- just spectacular views! And the town is charming, too!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews