We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Orleton Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Wellington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“week end stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed at the Orleton Inn to celebrate wedding anniversary.Most enjoyable stay, staff friendly and attentive. Impressed by the hotel decor throughout. Found advice on trip advisor very helpful and would recommend The Old Orleton to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    44
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
168
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here just for one night and was most impressed the moment I set foot in the door. The staff are very friendly and I was taken to my room (no 10) on the second floor. Everything you needed was there, tea and coffee making facilities, wifi, tv, a very comfortable bed and a good shower. The whole room was spotless.
I enjoyed a superb evening meal which was cooked to perfection. The following morning I had part of the full house breakfast which set me up for the day.
My thanks to the management and staff. It's such a shame that others don't follow your example.
I shall be recommending your hotel in the future. Well done

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire,UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Friendly welcome,clearly quite busy but had a table with no reservation. Nice decor,only had a main course for which we had to wait a fair while,but really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynetteP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

A group of us stayed at the Old Orleton for a weekend of gossip with old school friends and some of their long-suffering partners. We were warmly welcomed into this excellent hotel, and wined, dined, and slept in great comfort. The decor is firmly modern, so don't expect chintz, and everyone was delighted with their well-appointed rooms, Mine had a wonderful view, smart furnishings, every extra bit of gear I needed, and a superb bathroom. (Maybe a few too many cushions, but that's being picky). We had beautifully cooked breakfasts - if it's true you can judge a hotel by its scrambled eggs, this one is top class - and two excellent dinners with a wide range of dishes large and small. As the owner if vegetarian himself, the veg options were worth having. Service was both slick and cheerful. It wasn't what I expected in this part of the world, and we were so pleased we're going to repeat the experience (you might want to check the bookings to avoid us!). Also a good base for seeing lots of good places.

Room Tip: Two upper floors and no lift. Front rooms have a fine view of the Wrekin, when it's not covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Spent 3 nights here whilst visiting Ironbridge. Quality accommodation and service. Room,food,cleanliness, service all very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruddles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I am currently staying at the Old Orleton Inn for the second night. Over the last year I have spent many nights in hotels across the length and breadth of the UK, ranging from 4 star upwards. The Old Orleton Inn offers luxury accommodation, which is immaculate, outstanding value, beautiful surroundings, excellent food and an incredible atmosphere. The staff are professional, approachable, helpful, enthusiastic and genuinely enjoy working at the Inn, nothing is to much trouble for any of them and they will ensure that your stay is above pleasant and enjoyable. This is 5 Star + luxury accommodation at affordable prices, the best of the best! Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Each room is beautifully decorated to an exceptional standard, I stayed in room 9, very tasteful, lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversery here with a nice champagne dinner. As a fussy eater I was suprised to find a number of dishes on the menu I liked so that was a big thumbs up from me. My husband was pleased to see a pigeon starter. Other than the fab menu the food itself was equally as suprising and absolutely delicious. The guy behind the bar was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The waiting staff were all very polite and prfessional. The Restaurant itself was lovely, very stylish. I can't speak for the hotel as we live local but the rooms look fab!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
1.0 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
4.6 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Orleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Orleton Inn

Property: The Old Orleton Inn
Address: Holyhead Road | Wellington, Telford, Shropshire, Wellington, Telford TF1 2HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Orleton Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Orleton Inn, Wellington, Shropshire is a charming retreat for both work and pleasure. With ten fully refurbished Boutique style bedrooms, each one unique in design and character, yet all retain their original antique features. A sumptuous mix of old and new for 21st century living. Renown locally for their comprehensive selection of carefully prepared Vegetarian, Fish and Meat dishes. Using only fresh, quality produce sourced locally whenever possible, giving the menus a truly "Modern British" character . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Old Orleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Orleton Hotel Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing