We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing, relaxing getaway with homely, spacious...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calle Vega

Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Garden and pool room Harbour by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front View
Garden and pool room
Harbour by night
The Moountains behind-great to drive or cycle
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 3
bedroom 2
shower cubicle
jacuzzi bath
pool by night
promenade from Caleta to Torre del Mar
waterpark open in the summer nearby
pool view
barbeque area
lounge
Mountains in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Caleta De Velez, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dawn B
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing, relaxing getaway with homely, spacious and clean villa”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having first visited the villa in 2010 with 2 friends and our children, this villa has become a yearly holiday. On our first visit we had 2 babies, two 9 year olds and 2 15 year olds, the villa easily accommodated the needs for all of the various age groups, the beach is in walking distance as are local shops and eateries. The villa is spacious, clean and has all the amenities you need for your stay with mod cons including air conditioning, basic sky channels and stereo. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained with beautiful lighting around the pool area in the evening. The villa is situated within a quiet residential area. This is now one of my yearly holidays having gone back in 2012, 2013 and I am booked to go again in July of this year with my family. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Potential to be a lovey villa”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When we first arrived at the villa it looked nice as we were waling up the front path. When we opened the front door there was a strong smell of damp and we later noticed the beds were damp and there was cleanliness issues. We spoke to the caretaker over there straight away and she came out asap. We explained the problems and she went away came back with new pillows and duvets and informed us cleaners would be here the following day which they were.
After the slight hitch we did have a great time. The villa itself is up on a hill which would be hard going for those who cannot walk far. The kids loved the pool although it was freezing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio area
Liked least: dampness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the closeness of the supermarket
Liked least: the smell of damp in the wardrobes
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: The heat! Its a little hot in August!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$489
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing