We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly holiday house!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Conservatory with the dining area on the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Conservatory with the dining area on the left.
The Conservatory and patio. The Conservatory.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Conservatory with the dining area on the left.
The Conservatory and patio.
The Conservatory.
The conservatory showing the dining area and side.
The side of the house.
The side of the house with the beautiful Wisteria.
The side of the house and Conservatory.
The pool, garden, and South facing views.
The pool and patio.
The pool and patio.
The upstairs landing with door to family bathroom.
Family bathroom with its enormous bath.
Family bathroom with bath and shower.
The main bedroom.
The en-suite shower room to the main bedroom.
The double bedroom.
The second bedroom (the 'Pink room). These beds can be made into two singles.
The sitting room.
The sitting room.
The sitting room.
The sitting room.
The garden looking South.
The Conservatory and pool.
The Conservatory - the heart of the home.
The Conservatory overlooking the outside dining area.
The Conservatory.
The Conservatory.
The Kitchen with its traditional Cornish fireplace.
The kitchen.
The Kitchen.
The Kitchen with the door to the boot room, WC and utility area.
The kitchen with the doors to the dining room.
The dining room.
The dining room with the granite fireplace.
The first floor.
The ground floor
'Nuff said!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lanner, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suzanneha...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heavenly holiday house!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pennance Villa, Lanner, Redruth. A great location for exploring Cornwall but we loved the house so much we hardly left it. A lovely warm welcome from Chrissy the housekeeper in the form of cake, biscuits, tea and coffee was a great start to our holiday. The house itself is beautifully decorated and everything you may need is there and more! The owners Steven and Andrea have thought of everything. There are games to play at the house come rain or shine, a vast number of DVDs to watch and lots of information and leaflets about the local area.The conservatory overlooks the heated pool and affords great views of the countryside. If you are looking for a pet-friendly tranquil retreat then this is the place for you. We shall be visiting Pennance Villa again - I can`t wait!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Dear Suzanne, what a lovely review, thank you. It seems that you had the very best holiday by just relaxing and enjoying the house, pool, garden, and the beautiful views from the comfort of the conservatory! It is kind of you to also mention the 'extras' we provide; the welcome basket of tea, coffee, biscuits and cake, the games, the DVDs and, of course, information about the local area. We are glad that you all had a great time and we hope to see you back again, very soon. Steven & Andrea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withconfi...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely home, has all the essentials you need, lovely rooms, and the pool was nice. House is centered right in the middle of everything so we could go everywhere we wanted to go. I would say though, it's definately not as pretty with poor weather, as it was none stop raining for 5 of the 7 days we were there and because of how the pool heater worked, it made the pool way to cold so it was kind of wasted, but not to the fault of the owners. The end of the holiday resulted in damages that we are adamant we didn't do, candle holders with tea lights were placed on the shelf of the conservatory, with melted wax in the cups, so we assumed they could be used, so we did, and after the holiday found out their were scorch marks embedded in the shelves, costing us the damage deposit, so we didn't know any better.
But all in all lovely holiday home but sunny weather would have made it 100% better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review of the house. We are sorry that the weather was unfriendly - that happens in Cornwall, unfortunately. Regarding the damage caused by the candles - the house is checked at the end of each stay and was not there before you arrived - we decided that we were more at fault for leaving them to be used than you were in using them - although we did not expect guests to leave them lit and unprotected on the window ledge. Your point about the damage costing you the damage deposit is unfair and not true. We also decided - as we told you (and you thanked us for doing so) - that, under the circumstances, rather than withhold any of the damage deposit we would bear the entire cost of repair, and would refund the money to you in full. We have instructed Holiday Lettings to do so and that will be with you in line with their standard policy of returning guests' damage deposits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E4930GCAn...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb property, everything you could need. The property was spotlessly clean, along with the pool and pool area. Owners are lovely people, who couldn't do enough to make our stay an enjoyable one. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for such lovely comments. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and had a lovely time in our home. We would love to welcome you back sometime soon!

Kind regards

Steven & Andrea Nicholls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrycW41...
Shoreham
2 reviews
“Pennance Villa is a very attractive quiet luxury retreat that is conveniently placed for a Cornish vacation.”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just spent a lovely week at Pennance Villa.
The Villa is situated at the end of a private lane and has far reaching views over the Cornish countryside. It exceeded our expectations both in terms of position, quality and comfort.
The Villa has been furnished and equipped with everything the owners expect of their own home. It would be difficult to find anything that is lacking.
The kitchen has every appliance and utensil you could possibly need, even an ice cream maker. The sizes of the pots and pans can cater for the large number of people that could be staying.
The heated outdoor pool is amazing. It has a good range of sun loungers and chairs and there is a raised patio area for outdoor eating complete with a gas fired barbecue.
The large heated sun lounge overlooks the pool and the well kept gardens and views to the distant hills. The pool is secluded and not over looked.
The lounge is very comfortable and has a log burning stove for cooler times. There is an excellent supply of books and DVD's in addition to the entertainment supplied by Sky TV.
There is good WiFi reception and mobile reception.
The bathroom is big and has a bath that is large enough for two people to enjoy together. The separate shower is excellent as is the en-suite shower with one of the other bedrooms.
The beds and bed linen are excellent, as is all the furnishings. The beds can be set together or twin as required.
The Villa is well placed for driving to the surrounding area of Cornwall.
Well behaved pets are welcomed and the garden is secure so that they can run freely.
We would recommend Pennance Villa to anyone wanting a "home from home" quiet luxury retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feeling of the property and the quality of every aspect.
Liked least: Having to leave it behind! We will be back!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for a really lovely review of our Cornish home; Pennance Villa. We are really pleased that you had such a lovely holiday. It is good to hear that you felt that the house was so well appointed in terms of furnishings, fittings and equipment provided for your use and, as a result, made it a real home from home. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Steven & Andrea Nicholls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola P
1 review
“Beautiful Holiday Home in Great Location”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we stepped in through the front door of the cottage, we knew we were going to have a very comfortable stay. As a family with 2 children ages 8 &4 and grandparents, there was adequate space for all. We thoroughly enjoyed spending our evenings relaxing in the beautiful spacious conservatory, overlooking the pool & extended garden. The heated pool was a welcomed treat in the late afternoon/early evening after being on the go all day. There were ample sunbeds/sun chairs for all and the provision of pool towels was much appreciated. We were fortunate to have been able to have made use of the great bbq - toasted marshmallows all round!

The kitchen was fully equipped with adjoining utility room with dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer & fridge/freezer.

The bedrooms were beautifully furnished and great nights sleep had by all in the cosy, comfortable beds. The family bathroom was extremely spacious with large bath & shower - the towels were soft & fluffy and in abundance.

The location of the cottage is central to all places of interest; we used the local Tesco in Redruth for our provisions.

Stephen & Andrea's information tips were invaluable and friends at Oceans Retreat next door were always on hand for any help required. This was our first holiday in Cornwall & it was most certainly made all the more memorable with our thoroughly enjoyable stay at Pennance Villa (cant forget to give Nelson, Ocean & Monty a mention, our holiday feline friends - kept the kids entertained !) The cottage was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable throughout - it certainly met all our needs & I would highly recommend it to any family planning to visit Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & heated pool
Liked least: No wardrobe space in middle bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. Thank you also for your kind comments on our house and the facilities we provided to make your stay as comfortable and as stress free as possible. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall and that you had a lovely relaxing time on holiday with your extended family. Thank you for choosing our house. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T4NY4M
1 review
“Fabulous cottage in the perfect location to explore Cornwall.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic week at Pennance Villa! This cottage is comfortable,and so well equipped, absolutely everything you need is there,and more. The heated pool was amazing, and was used every day, (even in the rain! ).
The location is great, so peaceful with stunning views,but still only 20 minutes drive away from beaches. We loved Porthtowan, Portreath and Porthleven.
A week was not enough for us, and we plan to return next summer, for two weeks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of Penance Villa and for your kind words. We are so glad that you had such a lovely holiday and that you enjoyed the house and were able to make full use of the pool. We hope to see you again, next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priceless...
northumberland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a great place to stay so central to all places. But to be honest I could have stayed in this house day after day. Beds so comfy you didn't want to get up and great views out of Windows. Lounge and kitchen area great everything you could want in the kitchen. Our favourite room was the conservatory those views you could look at all day.The icing on the cake was the heated pool we spent many a happy hour in there. My grandsons became pool boys taken the cover off in the morning getting any leaves out and the end of the day putting cover back on such happy memories. Would I stay again a BIG DEFIANTLY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you had such a relaxing time and for your lovely comments on the house (the kitchen, the comfy beds, the conservatory) the garden and, of course, the pool. We are so pleased you all, and particularly your grandsons, had such a great time. These are what memories are made of. Please come and stay again soon. Steven & Andrea Nicholls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing