We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointed ”
Review of Square Restaurant

Square Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 97 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Overrated, charmless place. The restaurant is located along Senggigi’s traffic-heavy main road.
The food we ordered was extremely disappointing: tasteless and uninspired. I tried the chicken rolls and ended up with 2 fajitas stuffed with chicken drowned in mayonnaise. The bill was almost as high as that of our hotel for a quality that was 10x lower.
Clearly disappointing after reading so many good reviews. Stay away from this place, it is definitely not worth the price.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank DidiHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is nice. Alot kind choice of food. Taste not changing from time. Just enjoyed n fun

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Paradise740632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We had a delicious dinner here last week. My husband and son had the tenderloin and I had the mahi mahi. They were both delicious as was the pear salad. Service was excellent and wine good. we ordered 2 lava molten chocolate cakes and one was overcooked so no lava:) bread is just simple dinner roll but over all very very good and for sure worth a visit while in Lombok. Recommend!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

As many people said this is nice place to eat but I have to admit that the price is exaggerated... I like the food rarely disappointed but let be honest it should be 30% cheaper. But nice staff and good management. Still recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ddd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had dinner here and we are very pleased with this restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lisa6922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing