We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Grand-Mere Poule

Grand-Mere Poule
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

I have read good reviews on Tripadvisor and we decided to give it a try. We had "Les 3 petits cochons', it was delicious, the serving was fast, the girl that served was very nice and patient with my children. I will recommend the restaurant.

Thank Adelina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
383s_bastiena, Responsable des relations clients at Grand-Mere Poule, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thanks for the awesome comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017

Grand mère Poule is by far the best breakfast restaurant in Mont Saint-Hilaire. On the weekend there is regularly a line-up, but it goes fast (max 30 mins wait) and the service is always #1. The restaurant has nice decorations, the ambience is warm and you absolutely have to go to the toilet to understand all the delicacy of it (haha!).

The menu has a lot of options going from simple plates to pancakes, egg benedictine, waffles, gluten free, vegan option and even lunch menu. It's always hard to choose but I do recommend the pancakes they taste SO good !

I absolutely recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexL7982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
383s_bastiena, Responsable des relations clients at Grand-Mere Poule, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments we are so pleased you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

I had a breakfast arugula salad called the "poulette roquette." It looked incredible and tasted even better. Every bite was amazing. This is my new favorite salad. Best salad I've ever eaten.

Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
383s_bastiena, Propriétaire at Grand-Mere Poule, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for your lovely comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Most breakfast placed these days give fancy named to generic dishes which are virtually all identical. It's refreshing to come to a place like this and get an original menu. So far, everything we've ordered has been the best, from omelettes to a breakfast salad my fiancée ordered. Plus the music playlist is nearly identical to mine, plus you're 5 minutes from hiking the mountain, love this place.

1  Thank Oli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
383s_bastiena, Propriétaire at Grand-Mere Poule, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for your lovely comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Quite a large resto with a great terrace looking at mountain .

Full breakfast of all tastes and is very well priced & presented. ...

Some very creative dishes , I had this dish made with shaved potatoes that made somewhat of a pizza base , and a variety of toppings , just wonderful , I added an egg and wow full belly !!

They serve lunch also ,

Service is good and quick and friendly , popular with locals so you bet it's good

Ample parking , good seating , good prices , great taste , good selection ...

If in the area chose this one

Thank MarPelletier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand-Mere Poule also viewed

Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Quebec
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Quebec
 

Been to Grand-Mere Poule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing