We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Villas Sotomayor(Adjuntas)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
187
133
72
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
133
72
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla parguerapuerto ricoocean viewwalking distancebioluminescent baybig poolpalm treesel combatefirst floorlive musicparadise scubabeautiful poolperfect stayexcellent locationnice placeair conditioningparador
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 440 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I love staying here, not only does it have the most beautifull view close, the staff are wonderfull. Very helpfull, they make you feel special and welcome there. The front desk girl (magic fingers, I dont remmeber her name haha) was very nice. The best place to stay in the southwest of Puerto Rico.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

We appreciate your great review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us was filled with excellent service and we hope you received the comfort and relaxation you needed throughout your stay. Please, visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Great atmosphere to be with family and friends. My wife and I arrived two hours ago and drinks and food are great so far. We are just talking that should be awrsome to gave a family gathering here. The sunset is beutifull!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OscarPR2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

We appreciate your review! We hope your stay with us at Parador Villa Parguera was filled with comfort and relaxation, and we look forward to hearing from you for your next visit with the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This Parador is located directly on the water and right next to the main plaza area of La Parguera.

The hotel rooms were basic, but clean & comfortable enough. There is AC and most rooms have their own outdoor patio area with a table and chairs. There's no privacy on the patio, but you may meet some nice locals who are also enjoying their vacation on Island.

From this hotel you can easily walk to access: Boat tours to the keys just off the coast (Isla Mata la Gata), enjoy diving, snorkel, and Bio-Bay tours (Paradise Scuba), walk to restaurants and bars, or just hand out and enjoy the pool. While located right on the water, there is no beach or swimming directly at the hotel.

You can drive to: Guanica dry forest or sunflower farm and the beaches in Cabo Rojo, Playa Sucia is the most famous.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PRFamilyVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your stay with us was filled with exciting trips to our local spots, as well as indulging in the relaxing views of the ocean from our hotel. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I went there with my husband. Hotel is nice, gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. We booked an ocean view room...it was spectacular! Service can be improved, not bad but at the restaurant it looks like they were running out of staff. Some of the food was cold. Rooms are very clean, but small. Good for families with little kids. Rooms don't have coffee makers. Hotel is near everything, has an excellent location, near all the life at La Parguera.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

We appreciate your review! We are happy to hear your stay with us at Parador Villa Parguera was delightful and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

My gorgeous wife sugested we go away for The weekend to "Parador Villa Parguera" because our friend Wanda recomendered.
The drive from San Juan was very nice, we drove true several small towns and villages that are beautiful. Upon arriving in La Parguera it was super easy to find the hotel since is one of the most well know in town.
The hotel is in the midle of town and has the best ocean view and location.
The room was really nice and very clean, the best part is the terrace with a magnificente view. The bed was surpricinly confortable and linens smell great.
The hotel crew deserves 5 stars. The service was impecable, everybody was very friendly an accomodating that they make us feel right at home.
The bufet breakfast is abundant and offer great options. I like to have a good breakfast and go out and explore the gorgeous streets of La Parguera.
At night the hotel has "the best entertaining show" in town.
After enjoying dinner and show, we went out to try the best ambience and mojitos.
This town comes to live at night and there are many different options to drink and dance.
Love La Parguera and Looove Parador Villa Parguera.
My wife and I have the best and most romantic weekend ever.
Thank you Wanda.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPargueraStaff, Manager at Parador Villa Parguera, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear your stay with us at Parador Villa Parguera was filled with many amazing experiences. Please, don't hesitate to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews