We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
guadasabate
Santiago, Chile

Starting all over again

Review of Hotel Mae
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 4, 2018via mobile
We’ve visited this hotel many years ago. This time we traveled with our kids (7 and 3) and we enjoyed very much. The hotel is ready for
Families. Starting at the room: very comfortable sofa bed, and a small shower which suited perfectly for kids. The pool has a very shallow pool for babies and kids. The restaurant had two options for
Chairs: for kids (elevated) Ana babies (with tray).
Just in front of the hotel yo have a small beach, but I would recommend going 1km north where the stones forms pools and it’s perfect for small kids. You may go walking...
As they are are re-starting, the personal is very grateful for opinions and they really pay attention to all yo might suggest.
They have apartments (with kitchenette) some with sea view (2nd floor and up).
Breakfast is very good, orange juice is from real Oranges and pastrys are delightful. Good chose of products.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
    2.0 km from Hotel Mae
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Hotel Mae
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 km from Hotel Mae
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.1 km from Hotel Mae
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bedroom
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    2.6 km from Hotel Mae
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    2.1 km from Hotel Mae
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    2.9 km from Hotel Mae
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      2.6 km from Hotel Mae
      Free parking
      Beachfront
        2.0 km from Hotel Mae
        Maitencillo Habitamar
        • Priceline
        • Agoda.com
        2.0 km from Hotel Mae
        View more hotels in Maitencillo
        Reviews (131)
        Filter reviews
        131 results
        Traveller rating
        38
        43
        18
        14
        18
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        38
        43
        18
        14
        18
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        3 - 8 of 131 reviews
        Reviewed April 6, 2015

        We stayed for Easter at Altamar. Customer service was very good and the place is located in front of the beach. Very easy to go around.

        Parking space is scarce so make sure you arrive ealy to get a good spot

        Date of stay: April 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank FeickGil
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed December 29, 2014

        small hotel with apartment units in lovely beach town.
        We rented a two BR, 2 bath unit for a family of 5. small kitchen pretty well stocked, lovely balcony with beach view. Welcoming atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing fancy but clean and well maintained, stunning views of the coast.

        Hotel restaurant is mediocre, but lots of choices in walking distance.

        Room tip: All rooms have balconies, ocean view; walk up to steps to all rooms
        Date of stay: December 2014
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank 775kathiea
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed December 15, 2008

        Fabulous combination of ocean view sorrounded by green mountains, perfect sunsets, relaxation and superb sea food accompanied by Chilean wines, two hours from Santiago. Have lunch at "El Caballito de Palo", typical Chilean restaurant on your way from Puchuncavi town to Maitencillo South. If you can afford, reserve the third floor rooms with a larger terrace. Arrive on a Friday, it is almost empty and you will have complete privacy. The pool will be yours until noon. The food is better than excellent at their own restaurant "La Tasca de Altamar", you also have kitchenette with full fridge, but your will not need it with such a menu. There is breakfast delivered to your room the previous evening, bring your cereal, ham, eggs and milk if you like. There are several small stores in town. Toilets, faucetery and the odd older piece of furniture did not make justice to such a perfect place, can be improved. Rooms can be connected, but both our neighbours did not make noise at all. Beach walks are wonderful, remember that high season starts January 1st up to mid March. Do not forget your camera, "poncho" for cooler nights, and sleep tight with ocean waves caressing your romantic dreams ....

        Date of stay: November 2008
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Check-in / front desk
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
          • Business service (e.g., internet access)
        1  Thank peterdina
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed April 28, 2024 via mobile
        Google Translation

        Date of stay: April 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed February 12, 2024 via mobile
        Google Translation

        Date of stay: February 2024
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews