We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
70
21
9
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
21
9
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

We decided to spend couple of days after reading about the food of this property as the owners are professional chefs. We had the same starters and main course three days in a row for dinner. We had to eat in the hotel since there is no restaurant nearby. The breakfast was very basic and lunch had two options as menu. The rooms are very basic, no room service and in fact no housing at all. The owners seem to be struggling to run the place. Avoid it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RT362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Big thank you to Lipsos Family. Karaburun Peninsula is well worth the many kilometers you make. On your way back from or on your way to Ephesus, stop here. The feeling of infinity, endless blues and greens of the sea, waves crashing on your bed. Stay here. This is the place for the lovers of the sea and good food. The breakfast was the best we had so far in our own country, the dinners were also outstanding. Don't go there if you are not self sufficient to entertain yourself, don't go there if you're looking for tiny shops around or luxurious rooms. Go there if you are able to praise individualism, go there if you like the sounds of the nature, go there if you think free chickens around are so precious and almost extinct. Go there if you want star gazing, go there if you want fresh and good food. Go there if you want to finish a book, if you want to watch tv stay at home, if you want 24/7 connectivity stay at the office. Definitely go there to listen to the sea, watch the waves, if you listen well and watch long enough the time may stop.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ecealton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We stay here in a bungalow for three nights. It is a bit far from Izmir but the moment we got to our room, we just felt it was worth it! It is such a calm and peaceful place for vacation! Evren and everybody in the hotel are so helpful and willing to satisfy all of our needs! You can enjoy the delicious food of Turkish style! The sunrise was marvelous! We also liked to take a walk in the small village of Yeliniman. People are so friendly and greeted us with smile and tried to talk to us dispute the language barrier!

We would definitely return in the future!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Tucked away along a stony track, only one country mile away from tiny fishing village Yeniliman is a huddle of whitewashed buildings the Lipsos Hotel . Evran and her husband are the owners and the chefs! The food is fresh, organic , and traditional Turkish but with many twists of originality and fusion ,
The ambience is like living on a farm with only chickens - and the restaurant area overlooks the sea , there are tables for families , couples , solos and they all have a sea view, it's peaceful with only verge sound of the sea and the scratching of chickens.
It's impeccably clean , and we shared a joined room with two beds and privacy . There's a living room for tea and reading, and miles of empty beach and only about 20 tasteful sunloungers and umbrellas that blend in with the ambience. The service was pleasant and relaxed, but it helps to speak Turkish
Everyone especially the owners were incredibly helpful and made this possibly the loveliest place ice stayed in turkey .
If you want to relax in a beautiful place surrounded by nature and the turquoise sea , and dine on the freshest, most delicious food ...... This is for you ! I will return. Thank you for a perfect holiday!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank icajIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

This part of the peninsula is more like off the beaten path. It is very windy and beach is pebble. Caravan and the chalets are just next to beach. It is nice to sleep with the waves. Not expect much from the hotel grounds. We enjoyed with 3 families and 6 kids. There is no possibility you loose your kids. Breakfast is great. We stayed at big caravan. It is OK for couple of days. Food is good - nice selection of mezes. We paid 100 Euro p/n for the big caravan (can accommodate 2 adults - 2 young kids). There is a fix menu option for dinner, 20 Euro p/p and alcohol is additional. A good option to rest for 2 days, nothing around.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Gorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews