We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Location to remember, super smiling and kind staff, but service should be more into details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Railay Beach
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
“A Location to remember, super smiling and kind staff, but service should be more into details”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The location on Railay is great, very close to Pranang beach, everything available at walking distance. The hotel is nice, deluxe room is spacious and the swimming pool is delicious after a long day on the beach. The restaurant is excellent if fresh seafood barbecue is available, less than average if not. Breakfast is good and offers wide variety. Then the service might be more into details. At the spa, the sauna is not perfectly clean, at the restaurant, when you order a drink, it might come after the dish. Going back to Krabi airport, thanks to hotel organization, we had excellent service from the hotel to the peer. Then had to wait 20 minutes fot the taxi to arrive. At the end of the day, it was excllent break at Bhu Nga Thani. If the personal is slightly more focused it will be The place to be.

Room Tip: To have the see view is worth the deluxe additional price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    221
    102
    55
    41
See reviews for
91
397
27
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Bhu Nga Thani was the best hotel we stayed at in Thailand. It is more $$$ but you definitely get what you pay for. We were going to only stay two nights but added a third to hang out in Railay longer. The Bhu is close to the night life of Railay (Muay Thai boxing, fire dance, bars, etc.) but far enough away that it doesn't affect a quiet night.

The pool is amazing, the included breakfast delicious, and the staff very friendly.

Stay here!

Room Tip: Get a second floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed 9 nights and could easily have stayed for another week. The hotel is very attractive in its design and layout and the position on the east side of Railay is perfect. The staff were extremely courteous, always on hand to help with anything and very competent. Restaurant was very good to eat in both breakfast and evening, and good value. Our deluxe room was very spacious and to a high standard and the complementary wifi was appreciated. Pool and the cocktails were superb. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Garden view and third level to have a view to the sea. All rooms are quiet and generally face east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for Valentines day on our honeymoon and would highly recommend the Bhu Nga Thani resort to anyone. The rooms was very clean and had a very nice "fresh" feeling to it. It was very spacious and had its own huge jacuzzi tub. Although a shower isn't something you typically remember from a honeymoon trip to Thailand, this one was incredible. Also, the bed was the most comfortable of any we have slept in while in Thailand. We asked for special accommodation since it was our honeymoon and they were happy to do extra little things for us. It was a very nice resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

İ am glad by choosing this hotel. Especially happy that our room was in the second floor because of the view.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cseyithanoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Would definately stay again! The location is perfect with a wonderful view! Staff very helpful and polite! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was to visit the area!! Pool was also amazing!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We went here for a meal for my anniversary the place looks lovely but that's all I can say about the place.I decided to take my family for a meal here we where all really dissapionted the starters came then we waited another hour and a half before only one meal came there was eight of my family there we where really let down by the service so much I cancelled the rest of the food the whole night was ruined even the one meal that came was cold also other diners that night told me their food was cold this is not some backpackers place but one of the top resorts I will never be back I have been going to Thailand for years an know what sort of service you get in some places but for the money they charge I could not believe the way we where served.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigJohn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Railay Beach
0.1 km away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.3 km away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#3 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.4 km away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
0.6 km away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa

Property: Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa
Address: Railay East Beach, 142 Moo. 2, Ao Nang, Krabi | Railay East Beach, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Railay Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Railay Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa Set sail on a traditional long tail boat and putter through the calm turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea to the exotic and secluded Railay Bay. Sheltered by magnificent limestone cliffs and protected mangrove forest Bhu Nga Thani Resort & Spa is a hidden paradise where tranquillity and solitude awaits. This is just the beginning of an exceptional journey to an unforgettable place where romantics and families alike can relax, rejuvenate and feel free. The beautiful colonial style rooms and villas are furnished to delight with special features like private pools, outdoor showers and oversized sunken bathtubs. Relax by the seafront swimming pool, dine at the elegant restaurant, let your cares drift away at the pampering spa and take a scenic tour of Railay Bay to discover the pristine white sand beach, world class rock climbing and spectacular temple cave all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bhu Nga Thani Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhu Nga Thani Hotel Railay Beach
Bhu Nga Thani Resort And Spa Railay Beach, Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing