We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
1,633
278
98
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,633
278
98
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantdeluxe paviliongrotto restaurantraya diningraitalay terracephranang beachhydro poolour honeymoontwo storyday tripperstennis courtsbedroom and bathroombottle of champagnetwo floorsprivate piercooking classpublic beach
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Hi everyone..
I want to share you all, an amazing resort in raily beach , Krabi .
Well the resort is in amazing jungle , it doesn’t matter if it’s raining, or shining, you will be always cover in amazing green color.
The location is crazy , you have from one hand raily beach ++++ amazing pool ++ nice place to sit and watch the sunset.
From other hand you have phranang beach , that you can go by walking to happy island.
Afternoon to have a drink in the grotto it’s one of the best.
The rooms are really nice , big ,if you have sleeping problems I can garanti you that here you will sleep well.
If you are couple +1
The kid bed is also really big ( for one not for 2 kids)
The service is really good & clean .
The breakfast is also in very high quality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moshe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

6 nights in mid September. Lovely grounds, well maintained, birds, lizards and those monkeys. Very quickly found out why the brown monkeys are the "bad monkeys" - contents of fruit bowl raided on our first morning but it was entertaing. Loved the quietness and how the day trippers are very politely kept out of the resort. No noisy bars or nightclub, no karaoke and no bingo. If you want that stay at one of the cheap pubs up the beach. Food was great and staff brilliant. Dinner in the grotto was very romantic. We decided we would becoming back again aftre the third night. One tip. The matttresses are very firm so ask for a soft mattress topper to be put on the bed.

Room Tip: Owards the middle the resort is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ratmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

My wife and I spoiled ourselves at the Rayavadee for five nights while we were in Thailand during August / September visiting our Son and Daughter in-law in Bangkok.
It began with a 1 hour trip from Bangkok (Air Asia) to Krabi where we were met at the airport by "Koy" one of the hotel staff, who promised that we would have fantastic weather even though it was the rainy season. Koy directed us to the hotel bus where we were joined by another couple on the same journey and we were all driven to the jetty (20 minutes) to board the luxury speedboat that ferried us down the river and across to Railay Bay. We arrived at the resort at low tide so we transferred to the specially built tractor towed vehicle to get to dry land.(a bit of fun) We were greeted at the hotel by several friendly staff with a cool drink, given a short induction/check-in and escorted to our Hydro Pool Pavilion. The rooms have everything except an iron(strangely) but you can get anything you want just ask. They even have a complimentary in house Nurse if you have the need. The accommodation is on 2 levels so not really wheelchair friendly but I'm sure they would figure it out if required.
The resort is in a jungle setting overlooking the ocean with white sandy beaches where you can swim in the 27 degree water. There are bars and restaurant's throughout the resort with the Grotto being our favourite. The breakfast is typical of a Thai 5 star hotel varied and excellent, if you don't see it, ask for it and it will appear. The staff were having their annual sports carnival while we were there so we watched them compete in a few beach sports while we drank cocktails (after all we are Aussies) delivered from the bar while we sat by the pool / beach. There is lots to do at the resort, diving trips, visit Phi Phi Island, rock climbing, trekking, kayaking, swimming or like us relaxing. The staff are well trained polite and eager to practice their English so engage them, you might even improve your Thai and you will definitely enjoy your stay even more. The beaches at the resort are public beaches and they are pretty famous so expect them to get a bit crowded during the day but if you get up early you can get the whole place to yourself for a few hours. The tour boats don't get ugly until around 9:30 and they are gone by around 4 pm. There is a large area cordoned off for safe swimming. We had an excellent stay and would go back in a heart beat. The trip back to Krabi airport was the same as our first class arrival. The management team should be proud of what they have achieved and the staff should pat themselves on the back.

Room Tip: Any room would be satisfactory, get one with a pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

My husband, myself & two other couples we visited Thailand with had an amazing stay at the Rayavadee. We arrived by speedboat, but due to the tide being high, we could not walk to the resort as the path was underwater. The resort sent their private boat to ferry us the short distance in comfort. We were greeted by the most courteous staff, given welcome drinks and flower hand garlands which smelled absolutely divine! The resort property is absolutely gorgeous, the rooms (all free standing) are scattered about the property, accessed by pathways which wander you through stunning gardens with ponds and wildlife everywhere. Even getting lost finding our room was an enjoyable experience. The rooms are equipped with anything you might need - umbrellas in a small cabinet right outside the front door, slippers & robes, flip flops, fresh fruit, flashlights, a multitude of toiletries including their own brand of soaps & lotion, fragrant candles already lit and gourmet chocolates left in a glass covered tray at turn down service. We arrived by speedboat, but due to the tide being high, we could not walk to the resort as the path was underwater. After settling in, we had lunch in the Grotto restaurant, literally nestled in a cave overlooking the ocean; the food and service were impeccable. We borrowed kayaks from the hotel (at no additional charge) and paddled around, exploring little caves and beaches close to the resort. There was a hosted cocktail hour in the early evening which even included neck & shoulder massages. We enjoyed dinner at Raitalay Terrace during which it started to rain heavily, upon departure we were offered rides back to our rooms and umbrellas. After a peaceful nights sleep we made our way to Raya for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised with the many delicious options available at the buffet. Unfortunately we only booked one night here and had to depart that day - Patrick was most helpful arranging our transportation. Approximately 2 hours prior to our scheduled departure Patrick tracked us down at one of the restaurants to let us know the weather was too rough to take a speedboat but he had already taken care of alternate transportation for us. All of the staff were amazing, it is clear this establishment takes pride in it's customer service. Our only regret was not staying longer as we did not have the time to fully explore the property and enjoy all of the amenities - we will most definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room anywhere! Loved our Deluxe Bungalow #311
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I spent 3 nights at Rayavadee. Absolutely loved it. The scenery is amazing. If you're energetic enough, make sure you make the effort to climb the 'track' to the view point! The restaurants are really nice, with plenty of options to choose from. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. The spa romantic package is very nice! The rooms are very nice, clean, spacious and well appointed. The only down side is that there can be quite a lot of walking between various resort locations. But that's not a bad thing to help burn off the delicious breakfasts! Recommended! :-)

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews