We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Jolly La Matta

Jolly La Matta
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Novafeltria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dal 1955, a due passi dal centro di Novafeltria, il ristorante "Jolly la Matta" è un punto di riferimento per i suoi abitanti e per i visitatori. Marta e Giancarlo propongono una cucina basata sui prodotti del territorio, funghi, tartufo, formaggio di fossa di Talamello, salumi nostrani e carni dei pascoli del Montefeltro. Inoltre il ristorante propone un ricco menù a base di pesce a seconda della disponibilità del mercato. Dispone di una cantina selezionata e propone un ampia scelta di vini nazionali, con un'attenzione particolare ai vini della regione Marche ed Emilia Romagna. Alla sera, il Jolly e la Matta è anche pizzeria: è possibile gustare fragranti pizze cotte nel forno a legna. Aperto tutti i giorni, pranzo e cena. Chiusura settimanale: mercoledì (tutto il giorno) e sabato a pranzo
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Ate here just about every night for a week. The Black Truffle pizza was amazing. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Novafeltria!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbradbury73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2017

I love that this place has options for people who are allergic to tomatoes, which I am, and it is really good. The Talomello pizza is quite good but their mac and cheese, when done right, is spectacular. I had it twice and it was better the first time around than the second. The interior of the restaurant is super cool because they have upstairs seating, grotto seating, main floor seating, and patio seating. I love all the options. The staff speak very little English so it will be a small struggle to speak with the staff but they are more than happy to help you out.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

we really enjoyed our dinner there..the place makes great pasta and the steaks are out of his world..if you want my advice take the Tortelloni with formaggio di Fossa and then the Fiorentina (T-Bone) ..a bottle of Sangiovese and your good to go.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank stepping_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2014

A fairly unusual restaurant, but when we arrived I said we wanted pizza and red wine which made the waitress laugh, but that is what we got.

We joked our way though the meal including a very good seafood antipasta. We were hungry and the pizzas were just what we needed.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Patrick_Keogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly La Matta also viewed

Novafeltria, Province of Rimini
Novafeltria, Province of Rimini
 
Talamello, Province of Rimini
Novafeltria, Province of Rimini
 
Talamello, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Jolly La Matta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing