We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCEPTIONNAL”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
entrance
kitchen
outdoor
outdoor
view of the canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burano, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bersars H
Montpellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCEPTIONNAL”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Burano island is well known for its coloured houses
"Fisherman's house" is one of those where you must stay if u look for specials holidays !
The house totally renewed, within perfect Italian state of the art, will give u possibility to lunch just in front of the laguna, as welle as to appreciate Burano way of life.
Owner'family being Venitien for more than 5 centuries, Aline will be proud to indicate u all Venice good spots !
i.e : One of the best deal in all Venice area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I miss it already.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you've never been to Venice go there first and deal with the crowds, see the sites and get that off your bucket list.Take a day trip to Murano and then Burano and stay there late for dinner. You'll then see why a stay at the Fishermans House should be your next trip if you like total relaxation and immersion with the locals. We stayed 5 nights and wish it was longer. The house is simple but new and clean. It misses a few things, like more places to hang up your clothes and a place for soap in the shower but it had all the basics for cooking. There are many great places to eat that are all within a short walk so we didn't cook. Just coffee, cereal and fruit. Local food shops speak little to no english but that is easily managed since food is so visual. There is a sitting/sleeping area on the 2nd floor with a TV that worked (but not much english like elsewhere in Italy). The 3rd floor had the main bedroom with a larger bed and the bathroom with shower. On the kitchen table were pamplets that provided info about the house and other helpful info such as the location of the butcher and grocery store. The locals are very reserved but friendly. You can walk to the island of Mazzorbo with 2 nice restaurants, a very old church and the locals cemetary. Maybe take the Vapp to Torchello or Murano or just explore the many alleys on Burano.
So if you can do without 4 star hotel ammenities and can enjoy just watching the locals go about their business while you're sitting outside with a glass of wine watching the lagoon, the Fishermans House is just the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordtra...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful alternative to the centre of Venice”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Venice at least a dozen times, always stay in the centre of town and always try to make a day trip to Burano, which we love. So the chance to stay on Burano itself - which does not have a hotel - was a real treat. It was quite hot, over 30 degrees some days. If we stayed again, we would probably visit in April/May or September/October. But the contrast between Burano during the day, crawling with day-trippers, and at night, when there is barely a bar open or restaurant open after nine, was fascinating. One of the great treats was just sitting outside admiring the lagoon and watching the wonderful play of light - including the most spectacular full moon we have ever seen. There was a fishing boat moored fifty yards from our house, and it had usually left before we rose for breakfast, so there was a real sense of being part of a proper working community.
The accommodation was modern, stylish and nicely laid out - apart from an awkward corner in the kitchen, where the kettle and toaster were sharing a space barely big enough for a biscuit tin! Couldn't get the TV to work, which was hardly critical in summer, but a second deck-chair would have been nice. There were just two of us for most of our stay, but my daughters came to stay for three nights and there was a more than adequate second bedroom. Property was remarkably cool, considering the heat outside.
To live so close to the wonderful Gatto Nero - one of our favourite restaurants in the world - was just one bonus among many! In short, a great place to stay, at a fair price, for people who visit Venice regularly and want to try something a bit different.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeypict...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything we needed...”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great welcome from Aline with details of what we needed to know about the house and the island of Burano. Location was perfect - central enough but out of the tourist mainstream. An ideal retreat from the chaos of Venice and only 45 minutes away by Vaporetto.
Well equipped kitchen, laundry and toilets, comfortable bed and reliable wifi - everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed four nights in this charming flat in April 2014. Located in a pretty house by the laguna, it is very conveniently situated some blocks away from the lively main square, and ten minutes’ walk from the vaporetto station. The flat was very Clean, practical and fully equipped. A real gem!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manoverab...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic experience of island life in the Venetian lagoon.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Looking to re-connect with the simpler life amidst an authentic Italian community? Recently I spent three autumnal weeks here, sleeping below whitewashed wooden beams and waking to church bells and the crisp early light reflected on the water. The house combines rustic charm with modern amenities (reliable wi-fi) and both Aline and friendly neighbours are on hand or on e-mail should you be in need of anything. The island is quiet but Venice is only 45 minutes away by the trusty vaporetto. Yet even on the days when I made the trip, it was tempting to be back for the sunset over the lagoon or early evening Mass, before settling in to cook dinner whilst in the darkness the island went to sleep. Memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waterfront location, feeling of community, cozy bedroom, modern bathroom
Liked least: Lack of an oven and limited television for news and sport.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing