We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience with Indie Campers gave us the...”

Review of Indie Campers

Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
231 reviews
Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sacavem, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 231 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nicholasc...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Amazing experience with Indie Campers gave us the perfect Portugal road trip”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thanks to the folks at Indie Campers we had a wonderful time camping and surfing along the coast of Portugal. They provided everything we needed, including recommendations for the best experience. Would highly recommend renting from them and I hope to do so again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hello Nicholas! From the bottom of our hearts: Thank you! These kind words always make us want to improve and to keep on giving you guys the best service we could possibly offer! Is there any special moment that you would like to share with us? We can't wait to hear from you again. All the best! The Indie Campers Team #GoIndie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymooning Through Spain & Portugual ”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Where to begin... our 3 week honeymoon was absolutely incredible and Indie Campers had a huge part in that. It started with the amazing customer service from Luis. He communicated clearly with my husband and gave him surf tips for our route. He even went above and beyond to find him a good board to rent ($10/day) for the trip.

Luis met us at our hotel in Barcelona and surprised us with an upgraded van. The van was spacious, clean, comfortable, and easy to drive. From Barcelona we traveled north through the Rioja region and then up to Basque Country. We spent a couple nights in San Sebastián and then traveled most of the coast until we went south to Portugal. We spent 10 days in Portugal traveling the coast and camping in gorgeous ocean view locations. No reservations needed for spots in Portugal. Just pull up and enjoy the view! We ended our trip in Lisboa where we had an easy drop off experience.

We highly recommend using Indie Campers for your adventure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
178sylvie...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a week in the nature of extremadura with the van”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

the van is well done Inside for sleeping , cooking , a bite cold at night in february ,
very good reception of the van with Patricia in Sevilla ;

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msunderme...
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple but good camper van”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Me and my son traveled through the Algarve for 11 days . Although I made a stupid mistake about our arrival time at Faro airport we got a very warm welcome from Patricia. She drove us to the office and gave us a lot of info about nice places in the Algarve and explained the van. The camper is simple but has everything you need. Only thing we missed was a heater because the nights were really cold. The heater we rented worked on 220V but we were camping free, so we could not use it. After a few days Patricia contacted us if everything was ok. When we told her we were very cold she immediately offered some extra blankets. That was very helpful and we weren't cold anymore.
We had a great trip and Patricia provided a great and very friendly service! Thank you Indie Campers and Patricia!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itai H
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“First time camper”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

my and my girlfriend wanted to visit a friend in the south of Spain and decided to do that camping style.
the all of the experience was great. from the booking to the person who waited for us with the van and until the end, we sure will do it again with the same company.

we decided to choose indiecampers based on friend recommendation but not after we looked at all the other options and they seemed the best and we didn't regret choosing them and so do yo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frenchmi
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful way to travel!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I rented a campervan from Barcelona for ten days to travel southern Spain. We had an active m campervan and loved it. I will admit that the van was a bit expensive when gas was added, but overall it was a great experience. We did not have much experience driving stick and Luis helped us practice for a few hours before we took the van out; by the end of the trip, my boyfriend was a pro! The inside of the van had a sink, two double beds, and plenty of storage space! There was also a table, dishes, and the front passenger chair swiveled around to face the back. We got wifi, which really helped us navigate around. I would definitely recommend indie campers to anyone considering a campervan. Their vans have everything you need for a great trip and the staff was very helpful!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I travel from BCN to Portugal, its very easy to park and drive.
The beaches and cities where amazing!!
The Indie crew makes you feel incredible warm.
I have been in some Campers but I have never been in one so practical the reasons:
The engine runs on 8 liters for 100k
The front seats turns back so yoy can make a living room.
The fridge can be used to the inside or outside.
Theres lot of room to put your things.
You can manage the back part by the back door or inside de cabin.

Completly recomended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing