We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
0
2
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
2
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2015

In a small town Luke targu jiu, the hotel rates are too expensive compared to rest of Europe..especially the limited amenities you get after paying through your nose ..the breakfast isbkust abt OK.. Almost everything is central for this small town so location doesn't matter .. Service is limited, its just that you dont have a better alternative that you have pick these average options..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank AVK3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

this is probably the main hotel in Targu Jiu and after a not a pleasant experience at another hotel there we chose to stay here but as somebody who lived few years during the Communism i was not too happy to see again the reminisce of those time in this hotel. the rooms were dark, with old furniture, the restaurant with no style and the management and the staff at reception behaving like they will do you a favor. the hotel has the advantage of being in the center of town so easy to just get out and see the nice piece of art of Brancusi in the near park but hotel itself really need a new management and some investment. if you look for something central is a good option but do not expect much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel, without breakfast, on our way home from mountains. The interior of the room is quite modern and clean as well as bathroom. No problem with hot water. The hotel has the aura of the communism history. For the price what the receptionist offered us we were satisfied. I can recommend this hotel to people who want to have one-day relax after coming from the mountains (I don´t have any experience with long stay in this hotel). The hotel is situated in the center, about 10 - 15 minutes by walk from the Targu Jiu Gara (train station) and Autogara (bus station).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BozKub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Apart from its location, in the center of Tg. Jiu, just across a beautiful park, there is nothing good about this hotel. There were so many bad and poor aspects that we've decided to leave the hotel after the first night, but, especially, after the first breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razvan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We visited this hotel last August, while celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary. The hotel is refurbished, but still has the same old smell and aura. The inside of the rooms is clean, however the bathrooms are not taken care of: everything seems to fall or not to be well preserved. The beds and mattresses are newer and better than imagined. New furniture, TV and AC included and free. We did not try the restaurant, but there is one at the first floor. Too expensive for what it offers.

Room Tip: The rooms with the better view are those facing the square in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoTudorache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews