We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
50
101
40
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
101
40
12
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very pleasure with a nice bed, good bathroom and front desk are very kindness. Everything is good unless the fitness center. The equipments are old and broken most of that. The infrastructure of hotel is really good but the gym, is really bad. As I need to workout it doesn't offer good options and it is not a place close to do it. The shower is god and bed is great. The environment is familiar with a nice swimming pool for kids. You could do a meeting with a few people close to that. Close to Jardineira restaurant that is so great and it is close to road to Machado and other cities.
The breakfast is good but could be better if they include no sugar in some food but most of that are amazing. Television distract but some people like to check the news on the morning having breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joaoao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Class Hotel C, Gerente at Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Sir, We appreciate the evaluation as it is very important for our improvement. As for the academy I will check what happened, but the equipment is all in good working order, by the way with new equipment that was installed last month. Welcome to Class Hotel
Cássia Dantas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

It was clean room. But the sound of other rooms was so loud that I felt that it was from my room, not from other rooms. I should wake up during my sleeping because of the noise of other rooms.

Most of the staffs of the hotel could not speak English at all. Just few can speak a little English. I could barely communicate with the staffs well. Because of the miscommunication, I should spend much time even with some small problems.

Moreover, it was too far from the center of the city. So I should always take buses to visit the center.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minmo_sung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Client trip around coffee farms in Minas and I have travelled in ''the interior'' of Brazil enough not to have high hopes but the Class Hotel did not really live up to its name or expecations. Very slow check in there were only five of us and as many people behind the counter at reception but slow would not describe it, and check out the same. My room overlooked a storage yard of some kind and thank goodness the event for which all the chairs fridges and tables were stored was not on. You would not have slept a wink if so, but thankfully it was just an ugly storage yard. Internet was hopeless, hotel seemed to be a favourite with some rather ''industrial'' types and there were some ''activities'' that may have been better arranged in one of the many motels around Brazil. Did not eat at the hotel and only stayed a night and honestly it may be that there is not many other choices in Alfenas and I know that some will call me cruel for a bitter review, but look at the 50+ I have written and see this is not common from me. The Class Hotel appeared to have won a number of awards and good reviews but mine will not be amongst them

Room tip: take care with the rooms overlooking the storage yard it looks like one day an event may be on in there!!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 398StephenH398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Class Hotel C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is well located and good value for your money. Every time I go to alfenas I stay there. Room are good and location as well, Internet works well and good showers. Beds are good as well.

Down side is the parking is not really easy to get around and the reception is slow but still very polite. Some staff speak English, that is rare in Brazil.

The restaurant of the hotel is not that God so I recommend to go the the restaurant in the street when you get out of the hotel in the rite good and the staff is really polite

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Class Hotel C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Nicolas ,
Nós da equipe Class Hotel é com grande satisfação que agradecemos a sua avaliação sobre a qualidade do nosso Hotel. Esperamos melhorar cada vez mais para superar as expectativas dos nossos hóspedes, por isso opiniões e sugestões como as informadas são de extrema importância.
Você é muito importante para nós. Estamos sempre à disposição Atenciosamente, Leandro Gerônimo Administrativo Class Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Really good, clean and confortable. A pretty hotel. People wo work there are simpatic and work well. They are flexibly about changes. Is a good are, there's a restaurant next to it that is really good. all this helped me a lot, cause when I went there, was my first time in Alfenas, and I was about to move there because of my entrance in Federal University of Alfenas. Biotechnology uha!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Class Hotel C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Caio
Nós da equipe Class Hotel é com grande satisfação que agradecemos a sua avaliação sobre a qualidade do nosso Hotel. Esperamos melhorar cada vez mais para superar as expectativas dos nossos hóspedes, por isso opiniões e sugestões como as informadas são de extrema importância.
Você é muito importante para nós. Estamos sempre à disposição
Atenciosamente,
Leandro Gerônimo
Administrativo Class Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews