We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,093)
Filter reviews
3,094 results
Traveller rating
1,040
845
635
346
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
845
635
346
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseterrace bardeluxe roomspa breakevening mealsteam roommain barlovely groundsleisure facilitiesfour posterplay golfnight breakpark and ridebirthday treatshort breakbuffet stylelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 3,094 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great location, easy reach to Norwich, had standard room but to our surprise was more spacious than some premium rooms we have stayed in! Had dinner in the restuarant food good and service excellent.. breakfast in the morning did not disappoint. Overall great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lynbreslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you lynbreslin for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us finding your room spacious, food good with excellent service. The team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it is always rewarding when people take the time and trouble to review us.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Sean Riley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We received theatre tickets for the Norwich Theatre Royal as a present, and decided to make a mini break around the theatre. We have stayed at Dunston Hall Norwich before, it is set in wonderful grounds. The facilities include an eighteen hole golf course, swimming pool, gym, ladies pampering sessions. The staff were very friendly, the food was good, and service was good.There is a nearby park and ride if you wish to explore Norwich, or you are ideally located to explore the countryside and coast of Norfolk. Our particular deal included breakfast and an allowance towards the evening meal. A nice tranquil location for a break.

Room Tip: Our room was clean, comfortable, and well equipped
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you Graham S for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

The team will be delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us finding themselves very friendly with food and service good. The team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dunston in the future.

Kind regards
Sean Riley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The gravy was full of oil. The roast potatoes were mush, meat was over cooked and horrible, in fact it was very disappointing , the manager was informed and we were not charged but what a disappointment!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Judy M

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced with your birthday lunch. Please be assured your comments will be discussed with my team so procedures can be implemented in order to prevent a reoccurrence in the future. Customer feedback is very important to the hotel as we use it to continually assess the level of service and facilities we offer our guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Sean Riley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We came here for our wedding anniversary. Room very comfortable and clean, the only thing that disturbed our stay were the doors slamming. We did get to walk around the gardens which were very peaceful despite the wet weather. Lovely breakfast with such a lovely choice of breakfast from very healthy to full English breakfast. Definitely would like to visit again.

Room Tip: none, as perfect.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garystoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you garystoten for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us finding your room very comfortable and clean with a lovely breakfast offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sean Riley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Went with 9 other members of my family. First of all there was confusion over which menu we were supposed to be choosing from. I had the ribeye steak which if I remember rightly was £29 !!!!! I was very disappointed, I have better on my bbq at home for a third of the price. The bit of salad that was on the plate looked as if it had been sitting there all day,also there was one piece of tomato and a mushroom. The chips were separate and ofcourse were the frozen variety! Overall the service was ok but food too expensive for what it was. Will not return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you gillian s for your review following your visit to the hotel.

It was disappointing to read of the problems you experienced when dining with us. Please be assured your comments are important to us and will be addressed with my Management Team so we can prevent a reoccurrence and bring our food offering up to the high standards we aim to portray.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Sean Riley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews