We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to visit”

Buda Bakery & Resto
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An open air dining room with Balinese designs. Enjoy the hillside view and cozy place
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and absolutely sensational desserts, my favourite is the chocolate fondant which I can't resist every time I go there. A very humble but gifted baker/chef. The restaurant is situated upstairs of the bakery, overlooking treetops and hills. Have been for lunch and dinner, just sensational food. Lovina very lucky to have this bakery.

Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu E, Manager at Buda Bakery & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive response.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future

Best regards,
Putu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 735 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We were picked up from our resort by a driver from the restaurant free of charge. He waited for us to have our meal & took us back in his clean, comfortable car. The meal was absolutely delicious. We both had the nasi goreng & afterwards we shared a piece of devine red velvet cake for dessert. If you are ever in Lovina drop in for a bite to eat. You won't be disappointed.

Thank alpal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu E, Manager at Buda Bakery & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive response.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future

Best regards,
Putu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

When in Lovina , a visit to Buda Bakery and Resto should be on your list!
Our meals were generous servings and delicious. My banana, orange and ginger smoothie was really good too.
We couldn't leave without having their cheesecake, which was devine.

They have free pickup and drop off if you are staying in the Lovina area , but suggest phoning in advance if wanting this service.

Thank glenntkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu E, Manager at Buda Bakery & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive response.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future

Best regards,
Putu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

We ate here to much! It was really good, especially the pasta! Price is cheap if you compare to the quality of the food.

Thank Casper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu E, Manager at Buda Bakery & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive response.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future

Best regards,
Putu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

The location is a bit difficult to find, but really worth visiting. Cozy atmosphere, very nice place. Food was great, we had fish of the day (it was barracuda) which was very tasty and pasta, also yummy. I loved the place. The desserts were great as well. If you stay in Lovina, visit the place. I definitely recommend it.

Thank 11,112,011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu E, Manager at Buda Bakery & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive response.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future

Best regards,
Putu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buda Bakery & Resto also viewed

 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
Lovina Beach, Bali
 

Been to Buda Bakery & Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing