We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hamsa Bali Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel My Lovina(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambutan Boutique Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
819
91
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
91
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villaour honeymoonjapanese breakfastmaster villafire pitoutdoor showerthe general managerspa treatmentswelcome drinkpool sidebalinese culturenorthern balinorthern partmenjangan islandstayed nightsday bedfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 938 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a short holiday with friends and we are all experienced an amazing stay. This resort truly know how pamper their guests with an excellent services. Will definitely recommend it to our family and friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nengah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

This is a magical experience of staying in this hotel!

Far from the main road, we needed like 20 minutes drive to reach the hotel, but what a hotel! The view was breathtaking, the room was excellent and the Manager was totally responsive and helpful and we were even offered a trial to their luxurious villa right at the end of the hotel complex.

Many magical moments were tasted there from the natural sounds of jungles to the amazing sunsets that fell on time to make the serenity of our moments was so incomparable to be remembered.

We will definitely be back to this amazing hotel!

Room Tip: Try the farther villa as it was near to the jungle and it was a magical experience inceed
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

This hotel provides the best accommodation in the Lovina area. It's set a little way back from the beach up a hill and overlooks the ocean through rainforest. The hotel will drop guests into and pick-up from Lovina beach on request. It's about a 10 minute drive each way. The food at the hotel is better than at the beach though. The staff are friendly and helpful and you are made to feel at home during your stay. The food is fresh and excellent quality, in particular the locally sourced seafood. The staff can assist with a range of activities and visits local sites. The villas are large and the beds are comfortable, but they need a little maintenance now.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliveWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you arrive at The Damai, you are treated with such care and commitment. However, it is not smothering. When staff tells you they are there for your convenience and to accommodate you the best they can, they are sincere.

We never ate dinner at the resort, but breakfast is phenomenal. Regrets? I should have tried the cream cheese the first morning. I would have liked to wander in the area a bit more, but ran out of time. The villas are fantastic. Our shower, open to the air, was a great, luxurious experience.

We did take advantage of the spa. It’s definitely pricier than in town, but a great 90 min. I doubt I would do it again since massages are so inexpensive elsewhere, but worth the experience.

The bar tender Dwi, was wonderful. He makes a ginger infused gin that he uses in delightful drinks. Don’t miss the sunset.

It’s only about 10 min drive into Lovina, but really not walkable. The Damai provides a shuttle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank pegalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

16 years ago one of us came across this magical place up in the hills north of Lovina. A hidden gem, the Damai.
As vowed to one day return, to yet again experience the warm hospitality and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere the Damai offers.
This time around we were not let down. On the contrary, blown away by the beauty and splendor of the facilities and surroundings. A true boutique experience.

We stayed four nights in one of the secluded and spacious pool villas placed in the lush tropical gardens with magnificent ocean views. We thoroughly enjoyed our private pool, the sun lounges and the day bed in the privacy of our own villa. The villa felt very safe. Despite locking our valuables in the in-house safe, on a few occasions leaving some expensive jewelry out, without even being touched.

Staff always had a welcoming, friendly and attentive manner, yet remained discretely in the background. For example, cleaning of the room and turn down service was so quickly and discretely done each day without us even noticing when the staff had payed our villa a visit.

We enjoyed sunset cocktails before dinner by the pool accompanied by a small bonfire each night. Breakfast was served made to order from either the set menu or a la carte and was delicious.

As the tag line suggests, the Damai may be hard to find, but even harder to leave!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews