We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing escape in Bali”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anturan, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Prastika...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing escape in Bali”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Bloom has something for everyone; from yoga, reading a book , or getting your palm read for the adults, to exploring, playing football or swimming for the kids. From the moment we arrived at Villa Bloom we had all our needs meet by Penny and the amazing staff.
The food was delicious – we chose mostly Balinese or Indonesian food which I can highly recommend. We had a BBQ one night with lots of fresh, local fish.
The North of Bali has so many amazing places to explore and it was great to talk to Tom and Inge before we left as they gave us such great advice on the local area. We visited Aling Aling waterfalls which was very beautiful and the kids certainly enjoyed the adventure. We even got a palm reading on Inge's recommendation (the palm reader came even came to the villa!!)
Overall a fantastic 3 nights that we didn't want to end!!!
Thanks Tom and Inge

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
It's great to hear that Michelle and her family and friends had such a great time at the villa, and followed the tips that we happily provide to our guests. Indeed the area has so much to offer with its rich nature and adventure. Glad they also did the BBQ in the middle of the garden, a Villa Bloom specialty. We are grateful for all the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingGlo...
Kentfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip in Bali!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed a week over the summer at Villa Bloom. From the moment we booked, Inge and Tom, the owners were amazing offering so many options to help us discover this beautiful part of Bali. Villa Bloom is stunning, from the incredible views, to the home decor, the wonderful staff who always made sure our stay was incredible, the daily healthy homemade breakfast. All of it made our trip one of the most memorable. Thank you to Inge, Tom, and your lovely staff for sharing your gorgeous home and welcoming us so well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Flo and her family including her parents in law stayed at your villa and had a fantastic time from arrival to departure. It was a pleasure to make her mother in law's birthday so special with a homemade cake and a Balinese dance performance. They have been so attentive to our staff and so grateful, the interaction was wonderful. We were also very happy to hear they enjoyed all the activities inside and outside the villa. We felt honoured to have Flo and her family in our villa, all the way from the USA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian M
1 review
“Dreamplace”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We “knew” this place from pictures on Facebook and because of the enthusiastic reactions from our family who were there a couple of years ago. But…………………………….arriving there: I was speechless and also the other family members. Each of us walked around to explore the house, the garden, the fantastic view and in particular: the atmosphere. It’s really difficult to give words to/express what it means to be there. Such a magnificent and wonderful place. Without lying: I was so silent and it touched me in my hart.

It took a while to “come back to earth”. The house is wonderful, but the views is really spectacular. It gives you a feeling from freedom, space, rest and what I think is the most important a special energy. You don’t need yoga to become “zen”. It’s the place that makes you feel so comfortable and peaceful.

Besides that: the team from Villa Bloom is really fantastic. Everything is clean every day, they do as much as they can to make you feel comfortable, to advice you and to pick you up when you get lost in Lovina Beach. During the day they are in and around the house most of the time, but the give you the feeling of freedom and let you feel comfortable.

And the next positive point is: the cook and manager Penny. The way she can cook is really amazing. She asks what you like and makes the most delicious meals. Everything has a real and natural taste and she can do this every meal: breakfast, lunch and diner. I will never forget here way of cooking.
This all together makes that we had a more than wonderful stay at a more than wonderful and amazing place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vieuw and the wonderfull food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time at the villa, soaking up the atmosphere and beautiful setting. Yes our staff does everyting to make our guests have the best possible time, thanks for your appreciation. It was a pleausre to have you staying in Villa Bloom!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcojans...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best decision made in years!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best decision we made in years! We are a family with 3 young children and booked All-inclusive with transport and had a customized holiday package designed. Pure relaxation from the minute we arrived. Penny's food is fresh and nutritious and the kids loved it as well! Iluh and Ketut light up your day while they take care of the house and your laundry. Villa Bloom Bali is filled with positive energy, the staff, the house, surrounding nature. Practicing yoga, meditation, enjoying a massage and palm reading where truly special moments. We also loved our days out with driver Gede, he is joyful and helpful. And we just loved the secret garden hike with waterfalls combined with late afternoon massages by the pool and a sunset BBQ. The owners Inge and Tom did a great job in preparing our stay and also kept checking in while we were there. We will return for sure! Thanks for creating this magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
The team of Villa Bloom Bali love how you guys really took in all that is their to offer. You are a cheerful bunch and we really enjoyed having you stay. Your j fun interaction was much appreciated. Great that you felt at home and where is such a good spirit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannarawv...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless! Pure lush beauty, peace and quiet..”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Unbeatable! Villa Bloom and the staff were above and beyond depiction! From the moment we arrived until our sad departure, everything was a breath of fresh air! We are proudly vegan, and beautiful Penny (an amazing cook) and the crew did a superb job catering to us. Iluh is just the cutest, a truly beautiful soul, we had many great conversations with her. The Villa has been impeccably designed and built, and the upkeep is no no less perfect. Top quality everything, and absolute peace and privacy. Owners Inge and Tom are lovely as can be..wish we had more time to get to know them all..

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The hardness of the bed in the master suite (we just happen to prefer softer matress)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
We are so happy we could cater your specific food needs. You have inspired the Team of Villa Bloom in many way and sharing your knowledge was very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking from the first day to the last.”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every one of my friends and I found the place absolutely amazing! The photos do the place no justice; the spacious and beautiful villa was accompanied by a priceless ocean and forestry view (perfect for sunrise!) and easily some of the warmest and most welcoming staff we have ever met. Having stayed 2 nights there, it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the place. The BBQ was lovely and the dinner the day after was simply perfect! A wonderful place to stay and is most certainly number 1 on my list if I ever have to visit Lovina with friends again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The services were perfect!
Liked least: The passage to the villa is difficult at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
It was fantastic to have this lovely group of people at the Villa. We enjoyed the fact that you where liking it so much when you where here. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MermaidRa...
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury Sanctuary - Rest, revitalise & space”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I almost don't want to tell you about Villa Bloom. Why? Because once you go, you'll tell someone else and we need to keep this beautiful place a secret!

It is heavenly! Even better than the pictures. The villa has a spacious, light airy feel, filled with the warmness of the staff and the stunning sunsets. Thoughtfully decorated, this is a place to rejuvenate the soul. NB: apart from one step up onto the veranda, the building is all on one level, which we considered great for guests that also maybe less mobile.

The staff can't do enough for you. They are available, but, not intrusive. They are warm and bring real heart to the place. Penny, the chef, has great English & cooks like a queen! Everything was EASY.

The property aspect means you can sit and watch the sunrise & set. It has the perfect mix of quiet & communal areas. Oh and the pool....

There are some very good links to local spiritual guides, which I would definitely recommend.

Completely quiet, surrounded by nature, plenty of space for children to run free. We left rejuvenated and ready for the world again. Very grateful for our time & we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
..Even better than the pictures...you revealed the secret Rachel but thanks for sharing your love and appreciation for Villa Bloom, its staff, the setup, pool, the surroundings....great to hear all of this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing