We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectations, unfortunately reality is much far behind imagination!!!”
Review of Spice Beach Club

Spice Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Kaliasem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Spice Beach Club will introduce the ultimate beach club concept by combining the elements of dining, music, fashion and entertainment into one.Indulging all 5 senses, Sight, Sound, Smell, Taste and Touch, you will be dazzled and exhilarated with what Spice Beach Club will offer.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We were a party of 26 attending a birthday celebration of one of our family member during our 7 days visit in Lovina.
Comparing to our other dining experiences in Seminyak and Sanur, this fell far too short :-((
The waiters were nice and helpful and its location on the beach was nice too. But the dinner and drinks were VERY VERY EXPENSIVE and definitely of very poor quality!
The alcoholics drinks prices here are almost triple than any other restaurant in Lovina.
Me and my wife ordered a seafood platter for two.
What we’ve received was a simple mix seafood dish with some slices of baguette(!) and yellow rice. The portion was absolutely NOT sufficient for 2 adults. This mix seafood platter was moderated with those slices of baguette instead of the sate lilit on previous presentation in 2016. The fact that my sister was having the same platter in 2016 we were able to see the differences on this occasion. Beside that this mix seafood platter were too small of portion to cater two adults, the flavor are too bland as well!
In other words, food itself was far below average quality. It is truly a disgrace for serving this kind of junkfood for the price they asked for.
We’ve paid for this seafood platter almost IDR 1 MILLION or US $ 66 excluding drinks!!!
We totally agree with all the negative reviews that were posted here on TripAdvisor for this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Disc0vering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Disc0vering

we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced,
we hope you will get an amazing experience at our restaurant :)
and we apologize if the food you ordered is not in line with your expectations.

we use premium ingredients to make food and premium ingredients for drinks, that's why we raise prices.
besides that, we also hope our guest satisfaction in eating food or drinking drinks that we serve. Once again we apologize, hopefully, in the future, we can be even better
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here two nights in a row - food was fantastic on both occasions and the staff are wonderful. Only draw back was the second evening we sat on the beach area but lots of people were smoking - might be good to have a separate space for tables where smoking is permitted.

That was the only draw back apart from being slightly expensive. Lovely environment and great cocktails. Would return.

Thank Adventure819259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Lydia M,

Thanks for reviewing Spice Beach Club. We really value our customer feedback as it helps to pinpoint areas of improvement for the venue.

We love hearing when our guests have a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We went to celebrate our anniversary and the staff looked after us so well. Complimentary transport as a bonus. The sunset here is amazing and the water so calm. The food had plenty of choice and they have different entertainment all the time. The kids loved dancing while we dinned on the beach. To top the night off we received complimentary drinks to celebrate which was a lovely surprise.

Thank PerthGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear PerthGirl25,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are thrilled to hear what a great time you had in venue. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends back here again soon.

Best Wishes,
Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Nice place, delicious food and drinks (especially young and fresh coconut), friendly staff. Live music.

Thank Aiva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Aiva N,

Thanks for reviewing Spice Beach Club. We really value our customer feedback as it helps to pinpoint areas of improvement for the venue.

We love hearing when our guests have a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Been here two days in a row now.

First visit was awesome, definately å 4 star dinner or better. Got a cold beer. Lovely tuna tartar starter. My partners drink was good, and so was the spring rolls. Both our pizzas were good, and the service and entertainment alike.
I even ordered a drink off the menu and the bartender made it for me on request - it too delicious. Only thing dragging this place down was the price $$$.

Second visit was awful. My beer was warm, so I ordered the same drink as yesterday and gave same instructions. The waiter didn't know the difference between lemon juice and lime juice so that went bad. The tuna tartar was just a little bit worse, but the skewerd lamb was not eatable. Worst meal I've had in Bali this far. Also my partners pizza (she ordered the same pizza as yesterday) also tasted worse than the day before. Also when we borrowed their sunbeds in daytime the waiter did not understand a single word in English when I tried to order spring rolls.

So in summary: I guess you have a 50/50 chance of having a good meal here.

1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wira P, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Martin F,

Thank you so much for your visit to Spice as well as share your review at Tripadvisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience and mistakes we made,
Your reviews help us to improve in the future. We hope you will visit our restaurant later on.

Cheers from Spice Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Spice Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing