We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp Holiday Resort & Recreation Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mahan Garden Resort(Samal Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Uno(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Resort(Samal Island)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LA Interline Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
14
31
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
31
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storekiddie poolferry wharfhot and cold showeropen to the publicbeach area is smallper nightdavao citydeluxe roomhotel guestsbeach sidecevicheovernight guestssingle bedrooms are cleanstay overnightentrance fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We celebrate the Birthday of my mom in this resort, the staff are approachable and well trained, we get what we want. The room that we occupy is so spacious, it is well maintained by the management, smells good including their lavatory, and the pool is clean, there is a life guard who watch your kids. This resort is a must try for family and love one, affordable and convenient too..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Camp holiday Resort and Recreation Area is near in Samal port which is convenient for the tourists and visitors yet the oil from the barge is flowing to the sea area in front of the resort. We visited the resort many times but the recently was August 2017. We had a reservation but it took a little longer due to the receptionist who argued with my mom for they didn't processed the reservation before the day. The receptionist is not accommodating and not smiling. We took the Deluxe room with 2 single bed for 3 people. but we are all 4 so we had to get an extra bed. Good thing the housekeepers and the Crew in their Restaurant are nice. i like the room of deluxe but the deluxe room near in pool area are not well maintain such as the door in the bathroom have hallow. the other deluxe room are well maintained and the air conditions was cold enough. I also had good experience when my debut held at the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellie Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The beach is poor for me because it's near in the ferry wharf where barge pass by to transport passengers from Davao to Samal and vice versa. But the rooms they offer is good. And the children will also enjoy because they have a small playground.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ardene Gay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here to celebrate New Year’s Eve of 2018. The check-in procedure was fast but it took them two hours to deliver our extra mattresses and extra towels. They don’t even have a phone in the room. You need to text or call them using your mobile phone to contact the lobby or room service.

The lobby and restaurant were also not well coordinated. I had to go back and forth to the lobby and the restaurant just to make our dinner reservation. The person in the lobby was saying one thing while the person in the restaurant was saying another.

The hotel was able to give us a good show while waiting for the new year’s eve and the fireworks display was amazing.

I was very disappointed on the customer service of the hotel staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank neil_ivanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

this place is more suitable for large group of people looking for cheap place to stay, perfect for company outings.
but if you are a foreign tourist, there really is nothing for you here unless you enjoy crowd noise, average beach, and urine contaminated pools.
restaurant takes time to prepare your food, price is also just a bit pricey, taste is just average.
rooms was big but dark, not enough light bulbs.
very weak but free wifi at lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Funktopuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews