We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
122
116
37
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
116
37
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice modern hotel cycling holiday the atlantic ocean the hotel staff first floor swimming cap hotel restaurant off season recommend this hotel buffet breakfast superior room rooms are clean room with sea view nice staff vip suite sea front porto
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 300 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

It sits right on the beach, literally a few steps from the sand. Modern look, very comfortable and some rooms with balcony facing the ocean which, of course, in Portugal means direct view for amazing sunsets. The hotel features a very good restaurant, Portuguese cuisine with a modern twist that goes well with the location and the wine list. The SpA was very pleasant. Good parking below and very nice and professional staff. The town has a long - huge - white sand extension heading North so do take advantage for some very nice walks on the beach. Which, after a couple of hundreds yards, will be next to empty so it will be you, ocean and natural sand dunes. Weather in Northern Portugal can be tricky and the waves awesome so swimming may not always be easy, but this small town will keep you well entertained for several well-rested days in a row.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furadouro Bouti... H, recepção at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Mr.
Carlos

We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and to help us to get better.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We came back as we enjoyed also 3 years ago this Hotel. For families or couples who like quiet, beach hotel this is outstanding good. Small hotel, the beach is so close, you hear the waves the whole day and night, not much traffic around. The village is also quiet and pretty. If you want to do more things then reading and relaxing of course you need to go to Porto. Hotel and Service are very good

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furadouro Bouti... H, recepção at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Mr.

We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and to help us to get better.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I have stayed here several times, most recently with my family. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach, the indoor pool is great but not really suitable for children. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank jeremyagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furadouro Bouti... H, Recepção at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Mrs.
Jeremy Green

We appreciate your preference for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****.

Following your contact, we are very pleased to read your words. All the Furadouro Boutique Hotel team works to have this feedback from you.

We will be very glad to receive you in another opportunity,


Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Spa= amazing
Food = amazing
Staff = amazing
Bad? We had a large outbreak of ants in the room. However staff helped immediately. Spa was nice and intimate, with beautiful sea view room. Bathroom was amazing. Wifi could be stronger as I had trouble getting signal. But food was amazing! MUST try the steak, and also the cheese pasta!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missbrown_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furadouro Bouti... H, Recepção at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Mrs.
Shanice B.

We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****.

Thank you so much for your description of your stay with us.

For us, it´s very gratifying to have this feedback of our guests, it´s for this that we work everyday.

Hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The hotel is located right next to the beach. Nice hotel, that provides free sauna and indoor swimmingpool. Great alternative to going to the beach. Great breakfast and nice hotel restaurant. Great for couples.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 973arildk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furadouro Bouti... H, Front Desk at Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs.

We appreciate your preference and interest for Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa****.

Thank you for your words.

For us, it´s very encouraging read this words, to give our best to our guests everyday.

Hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews