We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tropical Bliss Bed and Breakfast(Mena Creek)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondarra Motel Innisfail(Innisfail)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Marlin Motel(Innisfail)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurrimine Beach Motel(Kurrimine Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
King Reef Resort(Kurrimine Beach)
US$77
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$110
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tully Motel(Tully)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Malanda Lodge Motel(Malanda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
28
19
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
19
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparonella parkbeer was coldspanish mackerelgenerous servingsfriendly pubcountry pubbasic accommodationacross the roadclean roomsmenatours
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 55 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Called in for a quick feed after our trip to paronella park. Quick was right and really tasty and fresh!!! Service was fantastic, prices were great and we loved the country music playing. We had the chicken burger, sweet potato wedges (for once we've eaten somewhere that knows how to cook these so they aren't soggy!) and the Caesar salad. Highly recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed delightful country pub hospitality at Mena Creek Hotel this weekend. The drive to the pub takes you through tropical pastoral paradise - rolling hills of sugar cane fields & paw paw plantations, backed by rainforest covered mountains, bring your camera! Nick and Gem gave us a warm welcome, the locals are friendly, service is quick and the pizza is divine. TIP - set your alarm clock, the bed was so comfortable that we inadvertently slept in.

Room Tip: Set your alarm clock, the bed was so comfortable that we inadvertently slept in.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tablelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

i expected just basic pub food, but for an area with hardly any competition they certainly act like there is. The meals are designed as professionally as you would see at a restaurant in Brisbane city.the hospitality and kindness was so welcoming and friendly that they could be hospitality mentors themselves. You really feel at home here. Would visit paronella park again just to dine here once more.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Mena Creek Hotel is your typical country pub.
Old with character,great friendly staff, pub meals - great food, well cooked, good variety & reasonably priced. Grilled steak & fish were both delicious.
You can sit out on the front verandah to catch the cool breeze, or at the bar or put the back in the fernery dining room/bistro, which we did.
It has a great atmosphere.
We looked at the rooms for the night, looked quaint very clean, with shared amenities.
Would be convenient after visiting Paronella Park at night.
Don't ever drive past it, stop to have look & a drink with the locals if you don't have time for a meal.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RozfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Just walking distance to the pub from Paronella park. It was pouring rain and needed to stop for a while before we drove off to Mission Beach from Paronella park during holiday season. Thankfully Mena Creek Hotel is totally in sync with the Paronella Park timings and keep the pub open for the visitors.
Since there are not many restaurants around, I had called early and ordered for veg meal and they were quite obliging. On the otherhand like all pub food in Oz there not a lot to choose from at Mena creek Hotel for vegetarians. But pretty satisifed, had food on the plate on a rainy evening

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MoltenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews