We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
30
19
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
19
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paronella park spanish mackerel generous servings cold beer country pub basic accommodation friendly pub across the road clean rooms feed
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Super friendly staff. I highly recommend the Mena burger. It's one of the best burgers I ever ate.
Perfect place to lunch before you see the lovely park.
We paid 42$ for the burger fish and chips and two cokes. Pretty big portions.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sightsee721295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenaCreekHotel, Manager at Mena Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for your review! We think the Mena Burger is pretty amazing so it is great to hear you loved it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Following the "Cane Cutters Tourist Drive", brought us to this pub on lunch time. The menu was very good, and my wife chose the Spanish Mackerel burger, while I went with special of beef and mushroom pie. Meals came out quickly, but too quickly, so you know they were fresh prepared. My pie had big chunks of meat and mushroom, and the mash and gravy made it a meal, with salad to boot. The fish burger, by my wife's opinion was fantastic, and the fries salad went well with it. Cold beer and wine served with a smile.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Forecaster255340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenaCreekHotel, Manager at Mena Creek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meals. We pride ourselves on our freshly prepared meals made from quality (and local where possible) ingredients, so we are always pleased when someone takes note of this!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

This hotel had clean rooms and clean bathrooms and was the best value accommodation for a hotel we found on our holidays in North Queensland. the staf were the friendliest and the food the best. No Im not biased, it really was the best value for money and service we came across in our travels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventuregirlManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Meal was wonderful. Fast service. Great location to Paranella Park. Staff could not be better. Paid a lot more elsewhere and gotten a lot less. Reasonable prices at the bar as well. Very large size meals. Spot for kids.

Room Tip: Carbonara was to die for.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holidaywindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

After a visit to Paronella Park, we were hungry, Thirsty and tired. We decided to cop a squat at Mena Creek Pub. We ordered some drinks and lunch. It all came out quite quickly. The drinks with ice was welcoming in the humid weather. The bowls of chips were a great size and delicious. Hubby had a chicken burger with chips and I, a cheeseburger with chips. The burgers were quite tasty, a good size and filled the spot. The publican was a great host and happy to have a chat and joke. Thumbs up to this pub.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews