We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
42
73
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
73
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport conference hotel very nice hotel coffee tea great place recommend this hotel very comfortable stay bulb fields hotel room business trip meetings and conferences room service coach party hotel is located quiet area staff were very friendly main course
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Although its a conference hotel the amenities and room service excellent, the Downside the food service in restaurant could be a lot a better on first night ordered fillet steak, what i got was far from i imagined it would be, it was cold and very chewy, it was replaced with fish which in the centre was cold wet and slimy, the main course for following three nights were not much better, At no time during the dinner service did anyone ask if my meal was okay, once served never saw the food server again. Fantastic breakfast, choice of many meats and fresh bread, however if you like toast? forget it! a small two slice toaster is available for use which takes on average 7 mins to toast so if you are in a party you are not likely to get any toast. Many choices of coffee and teas available throughout the day free of charge. My Single room was okay basics, TV not working first night, but when it was connected viewing was with English sub-titles. One word of warning using the bar, they have no concept on measurements, they will charge between 4-7 euro for a glass a bar, thanks to a local i got my full glass of beer for 4 euro Would i stay here again yes, but with reservations about the restaurant food service. The room faced a courtyard and rooms opposite to get privacy you need to close the curtains, however, if you do that then you cover up the radiator which is the only form of heating. And March in Amsterdam is not particularly warm.

Room Tip: Single rooms tend to be on ground floor, but its not problem. bar food is better than restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeithMcGtManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Stayed here for a week on a business conference. Way better than expected. Their website does them no justice whatsoever. The conference facilities are first class in every way. Excellent wifi throughout the entire establishment. Staff who are warm, attentive and very professional.

Rooms are not large but have everything needed for a very comfortable stay. Be warned that the bus service to Amersfoort is not reliable and often the bus arrives very late. It can also take a while to get taxis given the location right between Utrecht and Amersfoort.

There is no Uber pick up from the venue but easy enough to get an Uber from either main town.

The biggest surprise is the food. Really very good food at the restaurant and during the conference. Delicious and plentiful every time.

The venue delivers on its promise. While not being a five star establishment, it deserves five stars for completely fulfilling its brief.

Look forward to returning next time we meet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank JustHappilyWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a package with the Thermen Soesterberg sauna. Excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with a large desk and television. The breakfast was a buffet with a good selection. There was a lovely lounge area where you could have free tea, coffees and water.

The hotel is set off the main road in the forest and there are lovely walks in the area.

It is busy during the week as it is an excellent place for meetings and conferences.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisandSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Great place for team training and retreats. Adequate space for carrying out workshops and group breakaways . Can accommodate many trainees at a go. Warm ambiance , good internet connection and great restaurant service. Appropriate for basic team training.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank JGadzirai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Was there for in house workshop, nice hotel where we can have walk in hotel private forest with good food. Most enjoyable dinner menu from starter, main course and dessert. Recommended for corporate meeting and team building

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tiks_tiks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews