We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mayon Farmhouse(Sennen)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruit saladlovely lightwarm welcometwo night stayfantastic staystayed for nightscooked breakfastcomfortable bedone nightjohnswloungehostsbedroomfacilitiescornwall
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 31 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We come for a two night stay and had never stayed in a guest house like this before.it was absolutely amazing we felt relaxed and at home from the minute we got there,the host John was soooo nice and helpful and was very relaxed with everything and just made us feel welcome.the room was all clean and first class and the breakfast was our favourite part of our whole holiday.will definitely be returning thank you very much for a brilliant weekend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

It was a fantastic stay. Only one night, but we got what we expected even more. The room was so nice and tidy. The hotel is so familiar. We've got a very warm welcome from the owner and he made himself our bfast. And what an amazing breakfast was that. I can only recommend this hotel. And I didn't mention the location... So thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

beautiful location withn walking distance of Sennen Cove that has a beautiful beach and warm cozy pubs to dry off. Hotel is fabulously decorated and there’s a warm and friendly greeting from thr host, fresh breakfast of your choice with freshly made pastries. Would highly recommend and will definately be looking to book for amother visit in the summertime.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Owner at Sennen Rise, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thanks Paul E! We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer when you will hopefully be sheltering in the pub from the sun rather that "drying off" from the rain : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

well we booked this for our tour of cornwall and what an amazing gem. john the owner is very interesting, generous and laid back.
we had a fantastic time and when we were checking out in the sunday john even asked if we wanted to stay on because no jane had our room.
the quality of the place is amazing and high class finishes. we will definitely return.
it's amazing. so close to lands end. sennen cove and porthcurno.

Room Tip: all good quality rooms we had loergann meaning moonlight. four poster bed
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lynn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our 7 day visit to SW Cornwall.
Sennen Rise is a wonderful place with plenty of parking adjacent to the property. We had a very comfortable stay in a lovely spacious room with a superb bathroom. John made us extremely welcome and was very friendly and accommodating. He provided delicious breakfasts in the amazing reception room. On request we were also treated to some fabulous music, delivered from John's incredible sound system, made even more enjoyable with the acoustics created in the room.
Tubular Bells will never sound the same again unless we visit Sennen Rise, which we are hoping to do in the near future.

Many thanks to John for his hospitality, sense of humour and for being such a very pleasant gentleman.

C & J
Wiltshire

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cassy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Owner at Sennen Rise, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thanks Cassy! Over 2000 global music titles to choose from; Tubular Bells to Bhangra and Bach to Blondie.

The Telegraph Museum is a short drive from Sennen Rise and is a stone's throw from the stunning Porthcurno beach below the Minack Theatre. In the opposite direction is Geevor Tin mine which offers "an inspirational trip for any age group". Sennen Rise is a great location from where to explore West Cornwall, its world class beaches, stunning landscape and tourist hotspots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews