We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Diving experience for junior diver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dive Tutukaka

Dive Tutukaka
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The longest standing family-run dive company around; with a number of boats, professional crew, and every day all year round trips to the Poor Knights Islands. Passionate about the environment, conservation, for divers, snorkellers, and sightseers.
Perth
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diving experience for junior diver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have dived here on many occations, first time in 81, and have always enjoyed the diving. Different seasons means different encounters. but this trip was an opportunity for our 14 year old to experience these amazing archways. The crew were great and treated him as a diver, not a child, which was great for his confidence. Well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    55
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect day with A Perfect Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Fabulous trip out to the world famous Poor Knights Islands - snorkelling, going inside the largest sea cave. A wonderful day and well-reccomended by me!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bestkiwitravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Day Cruise - true to it's name!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012 via mobile

Great day, great staff, wouldn't have changed anything.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abersoch
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was a Perfect Day, a thrilling experience, lovely people and a gorgeous boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This trip was well organised with a nice laid back but very professional style. The skill of the skipper and crew inspired confidence which was important as my wife and I had no experience of snorkelling. The sun shone and we had the best part of 3 hours diving in crystal clear water with all manner of marine life. SUP boards and kayaks were also available and we had a great time. Lunch was large and excellent. Then there was a wonderful tour of the islands in which the 23 metre boat entered the largest sea cave in the world and negotiated several narrow magnificent sea arches. An unforgettable location chosen by Jacques Cousteau; so glad I experienced it. Well done skipper and crew.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank terrylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

the people are soo amazing good to get along with and they are enjoyable

Helpful?
1 Thank dubbciity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Tutukaka also viewed

Tutukaka, Northland Region
Tutukaka, Northland Region
 
Tutukaka, Northland Region
 

Been to Dive Tutukaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing