We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Paradise Found"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VIneyard Apartment

Bottom of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bottom of the garden
Looking into the pacific ocean Bottom of garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bottom of the garden
Looking into the pacific ocean
Bottom of garden
Bottom of garden
The cove
View from the deck
Shelby, the resident vineyard dog
The apartment and Nigel the cat
Indoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tutukaka, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lois S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"Paradise Found"”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I am a Kiwi married to an Aussie bloke, my husband and I spent two nights at Tutukaka at Gaylene and Harvie's Vineyard, we enjoyed exploring their private beach and cliff tops as well as feeding there goats and tasting their delicious white wines. Beautiful part of the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thanks we really loved hosting you and glad you enjoyed your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwigael
Central Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sailfish Cove winery and apartment are the best example of NZ hospitality.”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked here on Waitangi weekend because there was nothing available in the Bay of Islands....and it could not have been a better experience. My husband and I(I am a Kiwi) were on a 5 week trip through NZ and we stayed here with friends. The winery experience is brilliant...tasting(well drinking) with Harvie was so much fun and being in the centre of a working winery was very interesting....it's a tough business. The apartment is fantastic,very luxurious,huge living area and bedrooms with views you usually only dream about and beautifully decorated,added interest are the alpaccas and Shelby the dog who became our very best friend.The pool was an added bonus. Gaylene and Harvie,thank you for one of the most memorable experiences in our trip. The area around Tutakaka is a hedden gem,excellant food in the town,we walked to the largest Kauri in the East Coast,was well worth the effort. It's an area we would like to go back to and explore.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorel B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, modern amenities”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a few days at the Vineyard and enjoyed not only Gaylene and Harvie's hospitality but modern amenities in a gorgeous location as well. Short walk to the ocean cove, surrounded by acres of vineyard, quiet, large living room and kitchen downstairs and 2 large bedrooms upstairs with an ocean view, indoor swimming pool, the alpacas and the stunning views. Can't ask for a better place to spend a few restful days.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A F
Wegberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing