We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at La Galeda”
Review of La galeda

La galeda
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Teglio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This restaurant/bar is a real find, located at 8 Via Roma, Teglio in the Province of Sondrio, in the region of Lombardy. It’s an easy walk once you get off the local bus. Teglio is claimed to be the home of the local dish pizzoccheri (buckwheat pasta) and this restaurant offers a great menu. We learnt from experience that the plates are very amply portioned, so we asked for half size portions and still couldn’t eat it all. A plate of pizzoccheri cost about 8 Euros and a litre carafe of wine was 11 Euros, which is better value than by the glass. There’s also a 2 Euro cover charge, but the service was great. The extra food that was prepared especially for our group was packaged to take away. As an additional treat, we were given limoncello to drink.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank adsbaruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2016

Teglio is a small hidden town in Lombardy and la Galeda is located in the centre of this beautiful town. We took the menu valtellinese: sciatt , pizzoccheri, wine, desert and cafe. We were more than happy with the food&service. I have eaten the best pizzoccheri of my life.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Pinar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Ask for mix starter plate of different Italian salami, bresaola etc, Great quality, very good service and very good prices. Any pasta is a masterpiece! Clean, modern and at the same time traditional.

Date of visit: April 2016
4  Thank nurn_ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La galeda also viewed

Teglio, Province of Sondrio
Teglio, Province of Sondrio
 
Teglio, Province of Sondrio
Teglio, Province of Sondrio
 
Teglio, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to La galeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing