We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcome - Does exactly what it says on the tin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramsey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Countryair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Ramsey B&B and Inns
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a welcome - Does exactly what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband & I stayed at Farm Cottage B&B for one night prior to our Baltic Cruise. We booked the package which included car parking and a taxi to and from the port and we then took advantage of Andy’s offer of an evening meal (which was all home cooked and delicious).
What can I say that hasn’t already been said by all the people before me?
The Farm Cottage website is very comprehensive and Andy responded to my emails very swiftly.
This establishment does exactly ‘what it says on the tin’. You could not ask for a more friendly, helpful and welcoming host. I have stayed with family and close friends who have not gone to so much time and trouble, when welcoming me to their home.
As I said it is a Bed & Breakfast, someone’s actual home, do not expect to check in before 5.30pm as Andy has to organise all aspects of running not only his home, but his very busy business as well.
All areas were very clean and homely and were perfect for providing the extras to the beginning and end of our holiday.
Thank you Andy for opening your home to travellers from all over the world, and for being the perfect host.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo3oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
27
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We slept 1 night at Farm Cottage before we went home with the ferry to Hoek van Holland. Andy gave us a warm welcome and was a great host: helpfull, kind and with real interest in his guests. For a short stay between England en home this is the place to be. Thank you Andy! :-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed overnight prior to our cruise from Harwich. Owner, Andy is a true gentleman making you welcome, very relaxing and a great breakfast. Bedroom was a good size with very comfy bed. Andy arranged transfers to and from the port terminal and looked after the car too. We would have preferred our own bathroom but this is a minor detail.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickthepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Excellent service from the moment we arrived. Very very clean, would definately use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were very lucky to start our UK holidays at Farm Cottage B&B. Warmly welcomed from the very first contact, we felt right at home after our first cup of tea. Andy sure knows how to take care of each and every one. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly guests, great breakfasts and beautiful garden. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed at Farm Cottage for just one night. However, with us arriving by ferry in Harwich early in the morning, Andy (who runs the place) kindly offered that we could have breakfast and then spend the entire day at the cottage preceding our over-night stay. When arriving in the morning, we immediately felt at home and it was much more like meeting a good old friend than staying at a B&B. Amazing how it felt immediately like being at home.

Andy is the most helpful person imaginable, he cooks great dinners and is an infinite source of information. The place itself is clean, with a beautiful garden and some nice hikes in the area. Definitely to be recommended for both short and long-term stays.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Axholme
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed one night prior to leaving on the ferry for Holland and was met by a wonderful, home-cooked vegetarian dinner. Breakfast was equally fine and then the taxi arrived to take us to the port. On our return, 10 days later, a taxi collected us from the port and took us to Farm Cottage where we had a delicious breakfast and, whilst we were eating, Andy washed our car, which he had looked after whilst we were away and it had collected much dust due to the very fine weather. I am not sure a very special relative would have gone that far!! Thank you so much for your first-class treatment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GioiaIsleofAxholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Countryair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryair Bed & Breakfast

Property: Countryair Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 Ramsey Hall Cottages Tinker Street, Ramsey CO12 5LS, England (Formerly Farm Cottage B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Ramsey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm Cottage B&B opened in December 2008 until December 2013 averaging over 2,000 International visitors per year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing