We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service excellent”
Review of Antica Roma

Antica Roma
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Rochford
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We eat in there most Tuesdays the food is always very tasty and hot service is top class i had veal escalope with a excellent salad with olives and my wife had sea bream filled with new potatoes finished with 2 Latte.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 427 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The fillet steak with peppercorn sauce was out of this world. I had the spaghetti with seafood - it was so fresh & cooked to perfection. Absolutely delicious - thank you.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TashaT410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Have been many times as a couple, large family and friends. Never fails to please. Authentic Italian. Delicious food. Lovely friendly staff and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Another first class eating experience.
We had friends visiting us at the weekend and they specifically requested that we returned to Antica Roma. We went there with them a year or so ago and they were so impressed they wanted to return.
The meal was great. The staff were friendly and entertaining. The cold Peroni went down a treat.
As always I would totally recommend a visit to this restaurant.
10/10

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

A lovely last-night holiday meal. I had a delightful lamb shank and my guests the asparagus and mushroom risotto and the medallions of beef with the blue cheese sauce, favourites of theirs. We were all delighted with the dishes and the service.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Antica Roma also viewed

Rochford, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Rochford, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Antica Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.