We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel accommodation”
Review of Headley Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sleaford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Headley Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sleaford
Barnet
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel accommodation”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Inside the hotel it looked very tired looking. Staff very pleasant.
Stayed in a ground floor room. Hallway carpet leading to room very dirty. Inside the bedroom the carpet filthy and stained. Bedroom was cold, turned up the radiator to maximum but still room stayed cold.
Bathroom (shower room) very cold, no radiator towel.
Will not visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LynchBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    32
    15
    15
    32
See reviews for
22
46
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The hotel is in an old school set in beautiful grounds overlooking a lake and has not been refurbished for a long time. The rooms are clean but very basic and in desperate need of decoration. Our bathroom had peeling paint, there were screw holes in the wall where I assume a television bracket had been taken down. The bed was small but nearly filled the equally small room - there was only room for one bedside table. Toiletries were limited to one small bar of soap.
Worst of all, the orange floodlights that light up the front of the house were left on all night and the curtains were inadequate meaning that sleep was very difficult - I woke up at 4:00 and it was so light that I genuinely wasn't sure if it was day or night - and even in February our south facing room was very bright from well before 7:00 - the hotel should really invest in blackout blinds or shutters.
Breakfast was fine and the (entirely Lithuanian) staff were friendly if not overly efficient.
There ios the basis of a senseational hotel here but it is all in desperate need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sleaford hotels

Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We booked accommodation in May to stay for a wedding in July. Today a week before the event the hotel telephoned to say our booking is cancelled as they have given the room to some one else. They told us that they can cancel any booking as long as they give 1 weeks notice. No help given to find alternative accommodation, phone was put down on us.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sweepbrindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Headley park is a beautiful tranquil location and the public areas of the house are impressive.The rooms are very basic and I have never used a light switch to turn on the TV before, but at the prices they charge you can not grumble at all. The breakfast was good and the overall level of service very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybeaches02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2008

A lovely house in stunning settings! I came for a business meeting and the hospitality was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Had a delicious lunch and would recommend highly. Will definitely return.

  • Liked — the hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zuziq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

I thought this hotel looked lovely and it was on the list of recommended local hotels for a wedding I was invited to. I booked well in advance, then a couple of months before my stay, the barman rang me up to say they had let the room to someone else! This also happened to friends who had booked there. I asked the manager to ring me back to explain but needless to say, he never did. My strong advice would be NOT to book this hotel as they may well let you down at the last minute. I've never heard of a hotel doing this before, so thought I better get a warning out there.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank TAM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2006

This hotel is in a beautiful hidden location in the deepest Hampshire countryside, a hidden treasure you might say.

A big old country-club-style house set in acres of land with two lakes, an outdoor pool and tons of wild countryside to stroll around.

The place is owned and operated by British Lithuanians and hence there's quite a unique flavour in the decor and food menu and the hospitality is fantastic.

Rooms are clean and well-appointed, service is good but the setting is probably the most outstanding aspect. There's also a hall that can be hired for weddings or parties and the like.

Have been here many times for a quiet weekend away in the countryside and can think of nowhere better, there's several activities available either there or locally - fishing, horse-riding, shooting - if you can be bothered to disturb the tranquility around you.

Stay here if you truly want to relax.

Helpful?
4 Thank al100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sleaford
3.2 km away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
5.2 km away
Grayshott Medical Spa
Grayshott Medical Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
556 reviews
9.2 km away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
8.1 km away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
336 reviews
9.6 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headley Park Hotel

Property: Headley Park Hotel
Address: Picketts Hill, Sleaford GU35 8TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sleaford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sleaford
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing