We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 18 Cherry Orchard

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - super king double bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - super king double bed
Kitchen
Snug and living room
Walk-in showers in shower room and utility room
Bedroom 2 - king size double with traditional cot
Woodchurch Village
The Windmill (taken from Bed 3)
Kitchen
18 Cherry Orchard
Bathroom
Shower room
Bedroom 3 - single [old photo - room is now arranged as a twin with single + small single]
Snug [old photo - single bed replaced with double]
View of the Church and village school from Bedroom 1
The back garden with parking space, BBQ and picnic bench
Supplies for the local farm shop!
The Village Green
Bluebells - the local flower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woodchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really cosy and sociable cottage, superb for families and friends. Nice tranquil location and easy to find. The cottage has excellent facilities and helpful instructions and guides for everything. Clean, comfy and smart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your review Phil, I'm glad you had a good time. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patric G
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Rental Especially for a Channel Swim Crew”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is an exceptionally clean and comfortable house. Our party consisted of eight adults and one toddler. There was plenty of room with about all of the amenities one could want. It is well located in Kent close to many attractions. It was an ideal house to hold our group which was there for a Channel swim. It is also well suited for a family holiday. The house was child safe and child friendly. There is a park a block away. We ate at two pubs two doors away. The rental owner was also very helpful. We are Americans and will probably not stay in Kent again, but if we did, I would be very happy to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I hope you have occasion to visit the UK again and come back and stay. Well done to your son for swimming the channel, what an amazing achievement!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loui760
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well thought out, comfortable accommodation in a lovely Kentish village”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house was perfect for our family who were in kent for a wedding. Very comfortable and well equipt accommodation. The 3 bathrooms were ideal for all the preparations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
We love having wedding guests !!! Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedders13
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect for us!”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked this house for a weekend get together of 8 girlfriends, we had planned a pampering session and a dinner party, for time to relax and catch up from our busy lives.

The house was absolutely perfect, it slept all of us comfortably, we were able to lounge around comfortably and cook for each other comfortably. And having three bathrooms was superb for 8 women sharing! I don't think the photo's on this site do it justice, its so light and spacious. The two local pubs are just a step outside the front door and was perfect for us also.

Communication with Cecile beforehand was excellent and we had everything arranged/confirmed before our weekend which took away any possible stress.

I really cannot rate this house high enough and we will be rebooking for what has now turned into an annual event for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The weather ;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your pampering, and I'm thinking about how to arrange some better photos now! Please let us know when you're ready to book again and we will offer you a returning guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely for a family get-together”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A really superbly equipped and very comfortable cottage. Nice and cosy even in winter. We had it set up as four double bedrooms which was perfect for our family reunion for my wife’s big birthday. With 7 adults in our party, the 3 bathrooms were really useful. It was easy to pick the kids up at Ashford International (20 mins), and a taxi was only £20. Woodchurch is a lovely little village in the pretty Kent Weald. There are two really friendly pubs. We spent the afternoon in The Six Bells (100 yards away), and had a lovely meal. The owner of the cottage was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly use it again, and would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We always enjoy our winter trips here too. Please do come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatianaKS
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
1 review
“Very comfortable and functional.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Comfortable, cosy cottage with lots of space and everything you need for a weekend break. Ideal for small children and family gatherings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My kids love the bed side lamps which switch on and off at a touch of a hand. We loved the big kitchen with dinning room table.
Liked least: Could use better curtains. I had trouble putting my kids to bed due to light in the room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Please come and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenmc19...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Can't recommend this place enough. Perfect location in a pretty Kentish village with its own windmill, less than 30 minutes to the coast and loads around to see and do. The cottage had everything we could have wanted including books and toys for the kids, buckets and spades to borrow and it's like a tardis inside! 4 adults and 3 children and didn't feel at all cramped.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I'm glad you got to see so much of the surrounding area and enjoyed our cottage. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing