We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE PEARL OF COORG-AMBATTY GREEN RESORTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virajpet
Certificate of Excellence
NANDYAL-KURNOOL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE PEARL OF COORG-AMBATTY GREEN RESORTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Excellent location-- facing a golf course, with greenery & flower shrubs surrounding and pretty swimming pool.

Very good reception- Mr. RAJITH -very professional in his duty & friendly.

ROOMS-very spacious&clean with a balcony facing golf course, Birds from the back side of the rooms will wake up you with their vocal music. ESP. Bath rooms are designed with a romantic touch.

RESTAURANT- Pretty, tasty food & more than that decent serve- ESP. Mr. PRAVEEN is excellent at food service.

EXCELLENT RESORT FOR HONEY MOON & FAMILY. MY KIDS ENJOYED A LOT.

Thanks to Make My Trip & Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. 300 series are last but very close to golf court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIORASOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    96
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
132
66
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at the resort for 2 nights in May 12 with kids . The resort is excellent , spacious rooms partilcualry the balconies facing the golf course . Great place to relax with family. The pool has a unique view of the hills and the kids enjoyed endlessly. Special compliments to the Chef who made sure the food met our expectations , especially the dinner !

Room Tip: opt for the first floor cottage rooms for a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We planned for a weekend outing nearby Bangalore. We zeroed down in this resort after doing R&D inthe internet.

Positives:- Easy to reach & accessible. Quite a new property. Really away from bustle. Overlooking a nice golf course. Has a small but very good swimming pool to while away time with kids. Pretty good & spacious room. Decent quality Food

Negative: Terribly expensive food. Being tucked inside, having food outside also is difficult.

Room Tip: All rooms are Golf Course facing. Hence no need to choose actually!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PonnuSubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed two nights at this resort and we really relaxed.
The service is first class, the room was very spacious, private balcony, with a spacious bathroom.
The resort is in front of a golf course and therefore a good choice for fans of this sport. The pool has a beautiful view over the surrounding valley.
Also there are lot of outdoor activites You can do and the hotel staff was very helpful to organize and excursion.
Food was delicious and chef make us taste every time different things
The only thing that we missed is a SPA that would have been the icing on the cake
A good destination if you want to escape the bustle of town for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyingkiboko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This resort is perfect for any golfers, as it overlooks a scenic 18 hole golf course. Unfortunately I didn't have time to have a go, but I really enjoyed my stay here....the staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant. The rooms were very comfortbale and the food was some of the best I had on my trip. It was raining when I was here but the hotel has a nice pool overlooking the golf course!

Room Tip: My room had a tree obscuring the view so maybe request a room with a clear view of the golf course!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWombatTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

In all my visits to Coorg, I've not stayed at Ambatty, until August of this year......a stay to cherish!!! Ambatty Greens reflects the true spirit of Coorg - rich lush landscape, beautiful surroundings where one feels so close to Nature and the most wonderful people who manage the place! Service was excellent and the experience was out of the world!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sathya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Great place to stay... Excellent service, big rooms and the bathrooms were spacious...if u visit coorg then must stay herey

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shailesh11kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virajpet
33.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
17.4 km away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
19.9 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
31.6 km away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
33.1 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway

Property: Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Address: | Bittangala Village, Virajpet 571218, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Virajpet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virajpet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coorg is known as the Scotland of the East. It is also be known for a picturesque resort - Ambatty Greens Resort, promoted by Amritara. The Resort is situated at Virajpet, overlooking an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing