We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Stay was superb and the cottage was superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vine Cottage

Recently refurbished period cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Recently refurbished period cottage
Courtyard with seating Gets plenty of sun in the summer months
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Recently refurbished period cottage
Courtyard with seating
Gets plenty of sun in the summer months
Quite location , only a few minutes walk to the village.
Twin room, which can be made into a double
Cosy lounge with a real open fire for those winter months
Dining area to seat up to 6 people also with a open fire
Double room
Fully equipt kitchen
Fresh local eggs, fresh coffee & milk provided on arrival
Lovely riverside walks minutes from the cottage , great for dog walkers
Cream tea for bookings over four days
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Eccleston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard G
1 review
“The Stay was superb and the cottage was superb”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

our daughter has cancer so the setting was perfect, the cottage was clean, tidy and superbly appointed, there was coffee,milk,eggs and tea for when we arrived. The village was superb and had everything we needed, my thanks go out to Emma for the whole package.
Thank you from Richard,Linda,Jess and Simon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you Richard we're genuinely thrilled when we hear guests have had a nice break and we wish you and your family the best of luck for the future, kind regards Jeremy and Emma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
1 review
“Homely and Comfortable”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A beautiful cottage with plenty of appeal, very well equipped and in a lovely village with all the amenities you could wish for, including a dog-friendly pub and plenty of shops. Excellent communication with the owners and great cooperation from the neighbors when we required an extra parking space for a night. It is situated in a very quiet lane but within easy reach of the main roads in the area including the M55 to Blackpool/Manchester. Wouldn’t hesitate to hire it again if we are up that way again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
376cal
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning, well worth every penny.”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here with my Mum and a pal. It was a surprise from me for her 65th birthday. Post code sat nav takes you basically right at the front door. Emma (the owner), contacted me on the morning of my arrival to inform me where the keys were at. The cottage was ready for 12 noon which we was very grateful. No problems entering the cottage.
The cottage completely has everything for a self catering stay. Beautiful ample style cottage kitchen, all mod cons and was absolutely spotless. It has a utility room with a washer and a maiden. The cottage is pet friendly and my dog enjoyed many walks around the village and on the trail through the fields, a circular walk which was very pleasant. The cottage has a huge dinning table with six chairs and plenty of room with tiled floors. There is a real open fire in the dinning room. The room was nicely decorated and full of character.
The lounge again a good cosy size room with an open fire which is spectacular when lit. Again very nicely decorated with beautiful soft furnishing with a carpet. Lovely candles surround the room which is extremely cosy.
Upstairs there is a beautiful double bedroom at the front of the cottage, and a twin room at the back. Three piece bathroom suit. Linen and towels are provided. Cleaning products available also, an hoover, ironing board and an iron.
There's a couple of bars within the village, I personally didn't go as I don't drink, but my pal tells me the locals were very friendly and helpful.
There is a garage exactly 3 miles up Garstang road which sells most daily products.
I you do book , make sure you take a shop with you as if you have no vehicle, it will cost you bus fairs/taxi fares.
Overall, I well presented cottage which served us well and we had a very happy time here.
On entering the cottage the landlord provided us with 6 free range, local produce eggs, marmalade and jams, coffee, tea bags and sugar. Big mugs to for a proper brew.
Thank you Emma in helping me to celebrate my mums birthday with a little contemporary and cosy feel throughout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne w
1 review
“Lovely break with the dogs”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

lovely cottage had some lovely walks with the dogs, so close to st annes beach and the towns, it was nice to come in and leave the car and walk to a Indian restaurant which was lovely, the next night there local pub which served again a lovely meal.
very quite area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
1 review
“Perfect Little Cottage in a Great Location with Lovely Owners - Thank You”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a perfect little cottage in a great location with lovely owners.

My partner and I stayed here with our two young children for three nights in July 2017. The cottage is very homely, super clean and has everything we needed and much more. The lots of little extras (milk in the fridge, eggs, logs for the fire, parking space, wifi ...) are a nice touch.

The location is ideal too - within walking distance to some lovely pubs and restaurants and around a 15-20 minute drive to Blackpool if you wish to visit the seaside.

The owners couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating.

We'll definitely be recommending this cottage to our friends and family and hope to be back one day ourselves.

Thanks for a great stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you Paul for the glowing review! It really is nice to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your break, it was a pleasure having you all and hope to welcome you again in the future, kind regards Jeremy and Emma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFL
Preston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Cottage, Geat Location.”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had the pleasure to stay at Vine Cottage for 4 weeks, originally booked for 3 but extended the stay for an additional week. Fantastic location, lovely cosy cottage, well equipped, very clean and nicely decorated. We weren't actually on holiday so spent a lot of time in the cottage and felt like home from home, with a lovely log fire. Emma & Jez were extremely very helpful, friendly and very responsive to any queries. The village is also very friendly, lots of lovely countryside, great pubs, great chippy (best Fish & Chips we've had in years). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Wow thanks for the great review John! It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you so much for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy you really helped us on a fast turn around day! Good luck with your new life in Spain and hopefully we'll meet again! Kind regards Jez and Emma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B
2 reviews
“Great sweet cottage”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good location to St Anne's and Blackpool. Lovely quiet place with great garden bird activity! Lovely log fire for those colder nights. Just make sure you ask for or bring logs with you. Nice touch of milk, fresh eggs. Great for dogs and close to field across main Rd to let dog off for a run. Would definately visit again and recommend. Our 9 year old enjoyed it too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing