We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy bed kirkby lonsdale the barn stayed here pam pub accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Perfect little get away for couples, in the middle of a little village with only a pub for entertainment. Tranquil and peaceful with amazing views from the garden. Breakfast is perfect, a little of what you fancy. Hosts amazing super friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Gibsonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Owner at Brunthill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for your great review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Pam and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a quaint house in Arkholme. We stayed for one night as we love the area, and this place didn't disappointment. It's located in a quiet village that has easy access to neighbouring towns like Ingleton and Kirkby Lonsdale. When we arrived we were welcomed by a pleasant lady (I can't remember her name) who showed us to our room. As you can see from the pictures it was beautiful and clean. We had keys to allow us in and out of the room and house itself so we could come and go as we pleased. There were other guests staying but we didn't hear a peep from them. Breakfast was included in a lovely little breakfast area. Such a brilliant place to stay for countryside lovers. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We had a large family gathering close to Arkholme and needed to find a local B&B. Very pleased we chose Brunthill for our accommodation. A warm and friendly greeting, great room and superb breakfast. Who could ask for more.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Owner at Brunthill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thanks Bill for your lovely review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I stayed with my partner at the B&B over Christmas and what a way to spend time in rural northern England. Waking up to seeing Deer running in the fields and hearing owls at night made our stay.

We felt very welcome when we arrived and during our stay which was very much appreciated!

The room was a decent size, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the owners have clearly made a real effort to source good quality local produce. The advice they gave us was really helpful and I would always recommend to just ask as they know the area well. They offer holistic treatments at the B&B which we didn't use but we will be booking in for our next stay.

Overall, great value and a perfect place for a few days to explore the surrounding area and we'll definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M, Owner at Brunthill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Large, nicely furnished room. Friendly owners, good breakfast.

Large clean bathroom with lovely big bath. Comfy bed. Very accommodating of my late arrival on a damp Friday night & then dashing straight out again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Attentive4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews