We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, what views, gorgeous old town...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Camere Pinte

The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
the view from the window of the bedroom
th panoramic terrace at sunset
view in the night
sunset
stone walls of the court
sunset from the terrace
the view from the terrace
The village of Sermoneta
Sermoneta in the night
the Caetani Castle
commemoration of 'Lepanto Battle' in Sermoneta in October
Ninfa Gardens (5'drive)
The famous beaches of Sabaudia and the Circeo. A little slice of land divided the sea from the lake
The Abbey of Valvisciolo (5' drive)
A day to Villa Adriana (Tivoli-Rome)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sermoneta, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
smartclai...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, what views, gorgeous old town and lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very good holiday let. You have to drag yourself away from the view! Plenty of great restaurants and easy reach to surrounding attractions.
Access to pool was great for kids and relax sessions (and is walkable for those willing to tackle the hill :-) ).
Marco is a great host, shared lots of information, checked we were OK, helped with some translation and let us know when activities were happening that we might not, as tourists, been aware of (fab wine and food festival in the town)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Ciao Claire,
thanks a lot for your comment. I hope you want to come back soon.
Best regards
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Ciao Joanne,
thank you so much for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in Sermoneta. Say hello to Bernard and your two boys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris L
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay in Sermoneta”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a relatively newly built apartment built by a family that has their own apartments in the grouping. We stayed in a two bedroom. It is definitely more modern than many accommodations that you will see in Sermoneta. The spaces (living room and bedrooms) are large. The bathrooms are modern and comfortable but a little on the small side. Bathrooms, bedroom and kitchen were very clean. Air conditioning is available upon request. (we paid extra to be given the remote) The air conditioning was in the living room in our unit but cooled the bedroom adequately. A small washing machine was available in the bathroom and a drying rack is located on the terrace above. The terrace is shared with other units but there was no one there at the time we were there. The pictures online are very accurate. Everything was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The owner met us at the time we had pre-arranged to give us keys and explain the gate and apartment. He was very nice and extremely helpful. He lives in the town nearby. Access to Sermoneta is by steps nearby, all within walking distance. Bassiano and Ninfa Garden are just a short car ride away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Dear Mrs Milani,
Thank you for the accuracy of your comment and for your kindly words regarding me. Say hallo to your husband John.
Best regards
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Become an Italian for a week or two”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 9 nights after spending the first 4 nights of our holiday in Rome. Sermoneta is a lovely medieval hillside town that is very Italian. We were greeted by Marco upon our arrival who explained everything and gave us recommendations of places to visit. Marco was very helpful and was only a phone call away if we had any problems.
The apartment was very clean and tidy with a lovely roof terrace and incredible views out to the Tyrrhenian Sea. The apartment is well equipped, but it's worthwhile taking some DVD's if you want a night in front of the TV. The apartment has a DVD player which is handy as all the TV channels are in Italian.
We found it a little daunting around the village at first as we didn't meet anyone who spoke much English. After a while we realised that the local Italian people are very friendly and with a few basic phrases it is easy to communicate (Phrase book and google translate are helpful)
We used the apartment as a base and visited Pompeii, and Vesuvius by car. We also went to Rome again on the train from Latina Scalo (10 minute drive with free car park). On days where we wanted to rest we used the local pool (5 minutes by car) which was a lovely little oasis with a bar selling snacks and drinks at reasonable prices.
Thank-you Marco for the use of your lovely apartment and your help and advice during our stay. We really enjoyed our time here, meeting you and watering the plants with your father.

Steve & Karen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Dear Steve and Karen,
thank you for your kindly review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in Sermoneta. Thank you for left me your message in the apartment.
Grazie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karin965
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful scenery, peaceful, really relaxing.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Camere Pinte with my husband and two teenage kids. It was a beautifully restored property full of character - modern and well appointed on the inside, yet very traditional on the outside.
The air conditioning was welcome at times and the WiFi important for the kids (there were some problems but Marco was very active in trying to get it fixed asap - you know what internet suppliers are like).
We really enjoyed our stay in the wonderful town of Sermoneta, I enjoyed chatting to people on my daily trip to get bread in the morning, and hope to return in the future.
Thanks Marco

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wonderful location of Sermoneta, the people and the place
Liked least: the mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Ciao Karin and James,
I was pleased to host you and your family in my Residence for your vacancy in Italy. Your family was very nice, the apartment was very clean after your departure and our communication during your stay was perfect. This is the best. For me was important to have some conversation with you and James regarding some political aspects of your country ("the brexit") and was very nice to chat with James regarding football... I hope you want to come back early...thank you again
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The perfect place to stay while paragliding in the neighbor town of Norma. Only 16 minutes to drive to the start, and a very nice place to stay when the weather does not permit flying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Dear Paul,
thank you for your review and for being such a kindly guest.
Say hello to your "paragliding collegues" and come back soon :)
Sincerely
Marco B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis B
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“came for days, stayed for weeks....”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sermoneta is the most beautiful and interesting of all the medieval towns we have seen in Italy. It certainly boasts the most impressive castle, in still liveable condition, complete with drawbridge! The small town beneath overlooks the Latina, a richly fertile plain, and the apartment is perched with a view across the plain to the Tyrrhenian sea with its spectacular sunsets.
Sermoneta is inhabited by friendly locals, not tourists. It is proudly maintained in original condition, foot-polished cobbles, narrow winding stairways, stone houses hugging the hillside. There are excellent restaurants, grocery, bakery, butcher etc... It is a thriving community, all of whom bask in the glorious evening over coffee in the piazza.

The apartment is ideally situated, with car parking at the door (you need a car here). It is a half hour from Rome by train, and is the ideal way to visit the city because you can escape to a peaceful home afterwards. You could commute also to Florence, but we instead choose to explore the wonderful countryside. There are no tourists out here, well, perhaps Italian tourists, and unlike Frascati or Tivoli is beyond the urban sprawl of Rome. Truly peaceful.

There is much historic value here, you can discover that for yourself. Many joys lay unremarked by the roadside, surrounded by farms or, indeed, quarries! Fascinating place.

Nearby Norma has an archaeological site from which launch paragliders. It was paragliding that brought us here, along with the proximity to Rome, and it was a delight to watch, from the balcony, the day's first gliders launch, then take the 15 minute drive to Norma to join them. Norma is one of Italy's prime PG sites, as those in Rome well know, and it is thought provoking to walk along the Roman (Volscan?) road through the ancient stone gate and launch from a city wall built maybe 2000 years ago.

The apartment is itself a masterpiece, comfortable, quiet, cleverly designed, well appointed. Marco is a true Italian gentleman, dignified, gracious, vivacious, gorgeous! We had the honor to meet his family... what an expression of Italian hospitality. Nothing is too hard. Every little problem is sorted with a smile.

We happened upon this place on our drive north from Sicily, planning to stay 3 days to visit Rome. We stayed more than 2 weeks, leaving only because we had a plane to catch.

There is only one problem with this apartment. It is so sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Goodmorning Denis and Deirde,

your review has moved me and my family. We were honored to have hosted you in our apartment in Sermoneta.
It was a great pleasure to have met you and we are very happy you enjoyed our apartment and our medieval village.
Thank you very much for your courtesy and kindness.
Come back soon :)
Ciao!! Grazie!!
Marco, Vittorio, Caterina e Simona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing