We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from the mountain above the cottages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pontardawe, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra S
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 2 of the cottages for a birthday celebration. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Cottages very well equipped and clean. Both hots tubs hot and ready for use. Lovely touch of the baskets of fitflops, milk flowers tea and coffee. The views are amazing and lovely spacious cottages, particularly the stone barn which has 3 on suites bathrooms.Very comfortable beds and bed linen. Nothing was to much trouble for the owners. would highly recommend and look forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDer...
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing breakaway”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Diane & Gareth are the most wonderful owners....so friendly and welcoming....the cottages are beautiful & in a peaceful location yet not far from the amenities if you need them...they are situated within driving distance of beautiful beaches, the town of Swansea & many amazing day's out for all family members. These cottages & hot tubs are just amazing there is nothing more you could want in a holiday home....we are planning on returning our children and ourselves did not want to leave...xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves! I'm sorry about the not being dog-friendly, we love dogs, but unfortunately, we have livestock on the farm. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizz A
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a beautiful place, recommend to anyone. We booked as a hen party(quiet) we used the hot tub on the Friday afternoon views were fantastic and hot tub was lovely and warm! Local shops etc close by also! We stayed in the stone barn it was spotless and also free wifi, there's a little park for the little ones! If your thinking of booking don't hesitate it's a beautiful place to stay! We have beautiful weather also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of The Stone Barn., it's very much appreciated. We are delighted you had such a great time and that you highly recommend it to others . Thanks also for leaving it so clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back soon. Best Wishes Diane & Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip64...
1 review
“Stunning views from an idyllic property”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The property was ideal for our party (teenagers to grandparents) and was an excellent location base for exploring the Brecon Beacons, Gower and many other places. We had a very enjoyable stay at the Stone Barn and it was great after a day of exploring to return and relax in the hot tub and take in the stunning views. The owners are obviously proud of their property, and rightly so, and were really helpful when required. It was a lovely gesture to have wine, flowers and biscuits upon arrival. We would not hesitate in recommending this property and hope to return again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br0jero
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal City Break”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed in "The Stone Barn" (cottage number 3) to discover it was quite a lot bigger than expected, all modcons we could have needed were there, really clean and well kept, with an amazing hot tub overlooking the valley and perfectly situated for a sunset view. Took a couple of our mates down for a "non party stag" weekend - with hopes of going for a hike, and having a few barbecues and road trips. Worked out great, good value and really lovely hosts. Thanks to Diane and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub w/Sunset
Liked least: Having to leave at 10am on our last day.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cale S
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect winter holiday.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful cottage with beautiful views. A lovely stay. Very friendly owners. We have booked again in the summer and cant wait to sit outside enjoying the sunshine. We loved the open plan of the downstairs. The log fire with a glass of wine was perfect. It was perfect position for Swansea and the Brecon Beacons. My family live in Pontardawe so this was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing