We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot short stroll from the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
The patio overlooks a large grassed area with views to Oxwich bay and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio overlooks a large grassed area with views to Oxwich bay and the sea
Detached bungalow with a commanding view Overlooking the green with the sea beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The patio overlooks a large grassed area with views to Oxwich bay and the sea
Detached bungalow with a commanding view
Overlooking the green with the sea beyond
Lounge with patio door to large patio area with wooden picnic table
Dining area
Well equipped kithen
Sit and watch the world go by
Double Room
Twin Room
Dining Area
Glass of wine in the sun
Watch the world go by with a glass of wine (or the children playing)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxwich, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Trazzle47
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spot short stroll from the beach”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for four nights and, as always, had a lovely time at Oxwich. As we were self catering we treated ourselves to breakfast at the nearby Oxwich Bay Hotel - a bit pricey, but worth it in our opinion.
The chalet itself was clean and comfortable and equipt with everything you might need. Nice that it is detatched, unlike most of the other chalets on the site. We had a lovely relaxing and peaceful stay and hope to plan another visit soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again - Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janus D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax, quiet but close to the beach!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this place. Lovely lawn in front of the house for kids and pets. Quiet but only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Also great places for hiking and relaxing nearby.
The home was fully equipped, we found everything that we needed during our stay.
Very nice host as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Hi Janus
You were the perfect guests - I hope the long journey home was OK for you
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCZM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just had a wonderful week with our two young boys. Perfect house for families, the site is very safe and quiet. There's a green in front of the house which is great for the kids to play. Great location, just a 5 min walk to the beautiful beach. Loved having BBQs on the beach. See you again Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again next year - Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpag2016
Valence, France
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Salut Béatrice Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans le bungalow et nous espérons vous voir à nouveau - Ian

Hi Beatrice We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the bungalow and we hope to see you again - Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing