We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Stop”

The Corn Mill Tea Room and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Laxey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a beautifully converted corn mill, we have a lovely Tea Room open from 9.30am till 16.30pm every day of the year. We also have a Restaurant which is open Thursday to Saturday from 5.30pm till 9.00pm and Sunday we are open from 9.30am until 17.00pm. Traditional Sunday lunch features our famous 2 courses for £17 and 3 courses for £20. We can also cater for up to a 120 people in Salmon Lake Centre function room and also have very beautiful Waterfall room which can seat up to 26 people in a boardroom style room, We provide all types of food from vegans to Gluten free and specialize in Manx and English dishes
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We took morning coffee there after visiting the nearby Laxey Wheel, prior to a ride on the Electric Railway. It was warm, comfortable and the coffee was good. With hindsight, we should have taken an early lunch from the interesting menu. Friendly staff too, recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Father-Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 223 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2018

Upon arrival the staff informed us there was a wedding, we were guided down stairs, but noticed the lay out for the wedding was beautiful. The tea room was very busy but the staff were very attentive, polite & friendly. The food was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad247, General Manager at The Corn Mill Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm glad we could accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with friendly helpful staff. Good menu, value for money, I was disappointed though that there were no gluten free cakes available

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

I visited Ballacregga Corn Mill today, with a table booked for afternoon tea. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, the food was served within a few minutes and I can honestly say it was the best afternoon tea we’ve had. There was so much and the food so fresh and delicious. I would highly recommend Ballacregga Corn Mill, I will certainly be returning soon!

Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad247, General Manager at The Corn Mill Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Hi Tanya. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our afternoon tea. I will pass on your kind feedback to our staff too. We are very proud of our stunning afternoon teas and can confirm all our scones and cakes are made from scratch using locally sourced Manx ingredients - we really believe that this makes a huge difference. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ballacregga again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This was a favourite haunt when we lived in Laxey, and a pleasure to visit with friends and family over on holiday. I called on spec for breakfast recently while driving through, and wasn't disappointed, and wish I hadn't left it so long. I was early, and the first customer of the day, and was warmly welcomed. I am a sucker for eggs, and opted for the breakfast omelette, and was delighted with it. It looked like a pizza, and was a visual work of art, and I wish I'd had my camera with me. It was delicious, and with a pot of tea in such beautiful surroundings, I could not have enjoyed a meal more. I'll not leave it so long next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 300andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad247, General Manager at The Corn Mill Tea Room and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for visiting us once again. We are really glad that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast omelette. We really are very lucky to be situated within such beautiful surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corn Mill Tea Room and Restaurant also viewed

 
Laxey, Isle of Man
Ramsey, Isle of Man
 

Been to The Corn Mill Tea Room and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing