We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
139
42
8
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
42
8
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We opted for a night in a Cabane and this was a very good choice. Small but very well equipped it was comfortable and quiet. We had a small terrace from which we watched the stars after an amazing dinner and enjoyed a visit from a friendly cat looking some company! The parking is off-street and secure which was essential for us. The owners and staff are very friendly which together with the delicious food makes Le Martagon a place to visit and remember.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timwarduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID V, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Martagon, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello! It was a pleasure to welcome you! We sincerely thank you for your visit and your excellent appreciation! Very cordially. David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

A year after my first visit.....and the food is still to die for! The staff are very welcoming, dining on the terrace, in the sun room or the dining room are all possibilities and the food is locally sourced....I will definitely be going back at the soonest opportunity.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally04260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID V, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Martagon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted that our homemade cooking has pleased you. Thank you for your loyalty and the pleasure of seeing you again! David, The Martagon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Le Martagon is open all the year which is a good point for quality cooking. It is situated on the Les Allues bus route about 10 minutes from the centre.It can also be reached on ski on the Rafort trail.Classical French cooking with excellent service.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016

We booked for the night of New Year , on the phone We Were Told a price of 171 euros per night , for a ''forest hut..) with obligation to book a minimum 2 night ... We booked because It was the only avalaible room close to the place we had to go for the night. When we arrived we where surprised by the size of the ''hut'', very very tiny. Anyway, it was clean and warm so we decided to stay. In the room we noticed a panel showing the room price, 113 euros for high season, including all public holidays. So when we checked out, i told the manager that the price he was asking for was very expensive for a very small habitation, and not the same that the one showed in the room. Then he started to be nervous and said that if i was not happy i could have go to another place. I pointed out to him that in France you have to apply the prices showed in the room, and he answered very unpolitely that the prices was special for new year eve and that i agreed tem by phone (wich was true). I decided to pay and live the place, nothing to expect from a guy whith so rude manners. So, be warned, this place could be ok, but the manager (owner) is not. We'll never go this place again.

Room tip: Do not go for the forest caban if you like roomy places.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakataka2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALICSOLE, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Martagon, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,
Cracher dans le dos d'un de nos clients en partant après avoir fait un scandale à la réception n'était pas nécessaire !
Nos tarifs (petit-déjeuner compris) sont vérifiables sur TOUS LES SITES INTERNET, ainsi que sur notre propre site :
- basse saison : 98€ la nuit
- haute saison et week-ends : 113€ la nuit
- 31 décembre : 171€ la nuit
Ces tarifs sont publics, et affichés sur TOUS LES SITES INTERNET jusque 2017...
Ils sont également affichés dans les CABANES et à l'entrée de notre hôtel... Mais sans doutes n'avez-vous pas lu toutes les remarques ?
Lorsque vous avez réservé, vous aviez pris connaissance de ce tarif, et l'avez accepté. Nous ne vous avons pas obligé à résider chez nous !
D'autre part, il est exact qu'à certaines périodes les chambres et cabanes ne sont disponibles que pour un minimum de 2 nuits, voire 3 nuits, et parfois même 4 nuits. En effet un séjour d'une seule nuit le 31 décembre n'est pas possible, et c'est également le cas durant les week-ends de juillet et août.
Concernant notre tarif, nous veillons à toujours être l'hôtel le moins cher de la vallée.
Lorsque vous avez réservé chez nous quelques jours avant votre arrivée, TOUS LES HOTELS DE LA VALLEE AVAIENT ENCORE DES DISPONIBILITES. MAIS LEURS TARIFS ETAIENT LARGEMENT SUPERIEURS AUX NOTRES...
En ce qui concerne la taille de la cabane, celle-ci correspond largement au niveau 2 étoiles (qui nous est attribué) : 15 mètres carrés (soit 5 mètres sur 3 mètres)... Il s'agit d'un LOGEMENT INSOLITE TOUT CONFORT, largement apprécié de nos clients, mais pas d'un chalet 4 chambres ! Les photos et descriptions SUR TOUS LES SITES INTERNET SONT TRES PRECIS...
Nous sommes toutefois désolés que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour suite à un tarif que vous avez jugé trop élevé... Une querelle et de la grossièreté n'étaient pas appropriés. Nous apprécions par contre votre objectivité concernant la propreté, et nous tenons à votre disposition pour une conversation calme et explicative.
Nous vous souhaitons une bonne année 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015

We stayed in the forest lodge which was very clean but very basic and a little small the beds were very hard. The location is great and quiet and the food in the hotel in the evening was good value and very tasty. The bread as fast was basic but included in the Rom price. Would be great as t for families in the summer.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews