We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poster bed other guests b and b feel at home beautiful grounds continental breakfast stayed here place to stay suite wendy hosts perfection jacuzzi bardney hens thea venue
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just unfortunately packed up and left Barney Hall, what a stunning hotel. The room was outstanding, boutique style with each room having its own individual decor and character, amazing value for money.
The garden and the building are just beautiful but for us the best feature of the hotel is the host colin, such a great guy that greeted us with a smile and a handshake and instead of making us feel like just guests in a hotel we felt like friends. I would highly recommend Bardney Hall and we will for sure be returning!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Bardney Suite at Bardney Hall on our wedding night (4th August 2018). We lived locally when we were younger but didn't even know the place existed! I'm so glad we stayed here, it was perfect. The room was luxurious, spacious and beautifully decorated from top to toe. The 4 poster bed was so comfy, I didn't want to leave. The bathroom was huge and the double Jacuzzi bath was just perfection. There was a lovely continental selection for breakfast including hot croissants, granola, yoghurt, fruit etc. which was just what we needed. Thank you for our stay, we can't wait to come back (perhaps on our anniversary?).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Worth a detour to stay here, generous sized rooms and continental breakfast and out of the world garden. We were even provided with a complimentary drink on arrival. The host was most accommodating and the decor very tastefully done

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights for our anniversary , with a trip to Beverley Races. The Hall is a spectacular house set back from the quiet road on which it is set. The grounds around the house are beautiful , hanging baskets full of colour and manicured lawn along with sun beds. The house itself is full of character with links to horse racing and horses evident thhroughout. The room was spacious with quality soft furnishings and lovely cushioned carpets. The ensuite was very nice with wall chandeliers! The breakfast was lovely with lhot fresh croissants and fresh ground coffee. The Hall is well placed for visits to Hull and Beverley although it is worth knowing that crossing the Humber Bridge has a toll fee of £1.50 each war - we thought this a small fee to pay for such a lovely B&B. The host , Colin, is more than welcoming and has a fantastic knowledge of the what to do and where to eat locally. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Blue Room is lovely
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank micheledlewis37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We needed a single night B&B on a Saturday at the end of June in an area that we'd never visited before as we were en route between Malton and Louth. What a find Bardney Hall was! A very special boutique B&B it most certainly is, with delightful hosts, wonderful rooms and grounds, superb food and providing excellent value for money. We are already planning to visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews