We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Space for everyone”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moonah Ridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
living area with pool table and open fire place
plenty of off road car parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
St. Andrews Beach, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalie77...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Space for everyone”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We checked in with a heap of mates and had a wonderful long weekend. The house is very spacious and you never ever find yourself on-top of one another. Loads of room to share with friends or have some quiet time by yourself. We went for long walks, cycling, visited wineries and spent hours adoring the views from every corner of the house.

We will be back again soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Natalie
i am so glad you enjoyed the house and the surrounding area and i look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Kind Regards
jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodhooov...
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“Our large family group had an amazing time here.”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights with a large family group of 16 people - 13 adults and 3 young kids. I must say this house couldn't have been better for us. Not only was it tremendously comfortable, at capacity, the facilities kept everyone happy and entertained. Starting with the size, there are more than enough living spaces for anyone to either be together with everyone or to find some quiet. More than enough bathroom/bedrooms for comfort and many great extras like table tennis, pool table, bar, large outdoor spa, theatre room, many tvs, foxtel, BBQ, huge deck with outdoor seating, roof top deck with amazing 360 views. The list goes on. Jane was so helpful and friendly and was quick to assist us with anything we needed. I can't recommend this place highly enough, it was certainly the fulcrum to our excellent family holiday. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Michael
It is a pleasure to read your review and i am very happy that you and your family had such a wonderful stay at Moonahridge. I look forward to having you and your family and friends stay in the future
Kind Regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne L
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great house for large groups”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have just stayed at Moonah ridge for 4 nights. This huge house easily accommodated our 4 families & Jane is a delight to deal with. The house was fabulous with lots of spots to chill out & the views are gorgeous. The pool & table tennis tables, cinema room & spa were all used many many times. We had such a great time we've already booked for next year!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_K_410
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic property, perfectly caters for large groups”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks, we had a wonderful family weekend. This was our second stay at Moonah Ridge & we'd go back again! There's plenty of space for everyone without feeling like you're in each other's way, and there's loads for the kids to do. The large number of bedrooms and different living zones at Moonah Ridge is excellent - with 6 different families within our family (parents, children & grandchildren), we could all enjoy each others company, but still able to find a quiet space somewhere when needed (& we couldn't hear the baby crying from the other wing(!).
The facilities are excellent & well maintained. The manager, Jane, responded to any of our queries promptly & was very friendly to deal with. Thanks again! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thankyou for your great review, i love to hear that my guests had a wonderful stay . I look forward to having you stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taya62
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow, wow & more wow”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter gave me the task of finding a holiday rental near Peninsula Hot Springs for her hens weekend. It had to sleep 16 & have an outdoor spa. This home was the only place that met the criteria. Firstly the owner Jane was lovely to deal with. Next the big day arrived. From the drive up the steep paved driveway I was worried about others having to park out on the street. No worries when I saw the parking for about 12 cars available at the top of the driveway. We entered the home & then the exploration started. We got lost for the first half hour there are that many rooms. It's best described was having 2 wings joined on the 1st floor by a massive lounge/billiard/bar room. Each side has room for 8 guests. The photos do not do this place justice. There are 2 fridges & 1 bar fridge, TV in every room although most seemed only to be for DVDs, the kitchen has ample crockery etc, pod coffee machine, & did I mention the views? Wake to sunrise from the master bedrooms & watch the sunset from what our girls dubbed "the sun baking deck". The open fire was well stocked with wood. BBQ on the deck although we didn't use it so can't comment on its usability, table tennis table (didn't find the bats & balls), pool table with cues & chalk. Brilliant theatre room available. Nice touches like hand wash, toilet spray, complimentary chocolates in the fridge. We will definitely be back here for future functions. The home was spotless too. Only down fall is the oven is quite small considering it's used for large gatherings but if you know this, then you can adapt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The linen package, quality of furniture, fittings & beds.
Liked least: Small oven
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thankyou for your review and i am so glad you , your daughter and friends enjoyed your weekend at Moonahridge. Guests have said before that the photos dont do the place justice, maybe its time i had some more taken!
I look forward to having you stay again in the future ( p.s. - the table tennis bats and balls are kept in the drawer in the room where the table is )
Thanks again
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTownMous...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge house, amazing views!”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The pictures do not do this house justice. It must been seen and experienced to be fully appreciated. Split into two wings with an adjoining living space, this property caters for large groups like no other. Bedrooms and living spaces are aplenty with enough bathrooms and toilets to cater for everyone even at capacity.

The added extra's of a theatre room, cable tv, table tennis and pool table keep everyone entertained no matter what age. Unfortunately we could not get the outdoor spa to heat up enough but if this had worked, it would have been the icing on the cake. Luckily we were so blown away by the views and the location, we didn't seem to mind so much. If I could change one thing about this property, I would wish for a little bucket of money so that I could go in and restyle it; new bed frames, artwork etc but that's just the designer in me seeing the grand potential. Overall there is not much to complain about as this place goes over and above.

Jane was lovely and easy to deal with. We would recommend this property to anyone and look forward to many more stays here in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The 360 degree views.
Liked least: We couldn't get the spa to heat up.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coastal escape for a multi-family group”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The is a great place with loads of space in the house for large groups and multiple sitting rooms and spaces to play. The agent/owner was very helpful with some last minute changes in our requirements and when we called to ask for help with the coffee machine she had the problem solved in no time. The view of the coast and sound of the beach close by is perfect. Big windows take advantage of the great views north to Arthurs Seat and south to Bass Straight. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing