We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
184
202
107
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
202
107
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course garden room coach party buffet style swimming pool mince pies changing rooms staff were very helpful and friendly room was large coach trip superior room north norfolk lovely location two night stay friendly hotel car park afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 555 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, which made an excellent start to our stay. The room was a good size and well decorated with views across the golf course. Very comfortable super king bed, plenty of teas and coffees. The shower was an excellent size, small problem the extractor fan didn't work and the bath towels were on the small size. The self service breakfast was very good although the SS area was very small. Plenty of comfy sofas in the reception and bar.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We visited as part of our ladies golf weekend away for two nights. The hotel is very quirky and I think quite easy to lose your way around upstairs. All rooms are different. On this occasion we stayed in one of the “attic” rooms which overlooked the front of the hotel and yes you could see the sea. This room wasn’t as modern as some of the others, although it was spacious and comfortable. The TV was small, and the bathroom big. A nice big walk in shower, the water wasn’t particularly hot when showering but we were at the top of the hotel.

The staff were absolutely fantastic, especially the waiters and waitresses who looked after 35 of us for our two dinners. Fantastic menu choice and the food really good. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The bar area is comfortable and a good choice of drinks.

Some of us played golf on the Friday, interesting course...

Great value hotel and accommodating staff.

I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DawnQuorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I was left disappointed with this hotel. The hotel just isn’t the standard that I’m used to. The outer appearance looks nice but practically far from upmarket.
The WiFi only works in the hotel lobby. There is no phone signal anywhere else.
The shower is not a power shower.
There was not hotel with a nice view.
The hotel lift is very old fashioned and is noisy. The walls are thin so everything can be heard even peoples conversations who are talking in a normal manner.
The tv has no sky facilities only free view.
There is no fridge or minibar in the room.
The rooms are well heated and made up nicely by the housekeeping team.
The golf bar does a fantastic stone baked pizza.
The hotel lacks any wow factor. I cannot complain though having paid only £47.50 a night for a small double room. The location however is brilliant for Cromer, Wells, Hunstanton and Sherringham.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank countrysidebreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Visited for a two night break. Staff were all lovely and helpful when needed. Breakfast good ( no pastries but good for waistline). Right next to West Runton train station-if you want to travel up the coast or to Norwich. Small pool, gym with few pieces of equipment. Golf course adjacent which was tough. Beautiful views. Delicious pizza in Hole in One golf bar
Well worth a stay if you in the area. 5-10 minutes from both Cromer and Sheringham

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Frequentflyer037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel.There were plenty of spaces in the car park when we arrived.The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on that but we did have dinner which was amazing.The portions are very large so next time will share a main with my daughter as we both left half.The staff were really nice and cheerful and the pool was great especially swimming with the sun setting through the patio doors.The only thing I would suggest is updating the sample menus you have in the room as we decided to eat in the restaurant based on this (especially the pasta dishes)and 3/4 of the food mentioned wasn’t on the menu in the dining room.Its about a minutes walk to the train station and about 5 minutes to the best animal sanctuary ever.Will we stay again?Absolutely!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lorna648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews