We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynne W
Stowmarket, United Kingdom

Doggie friendly

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 4, 2023
We stayed in a doggie friendly superior garden room and although it was still fairly basic we were very impressed with how doggie friendly it was. Our room opened up onto a little enclosed garden area where you could let your dog out whenever you needed to. There was a doggie bed provided along with a towel and a few treats which was a lovely touch. The dogs weren’t allowed in the restaurant which was fair enough but were allowed in the bar. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach which is a big plus especially with a dog.
The shower was a lovely big walk in one, nice and hot too. Beds were comfortable, room nice and clean, tea and coffee facilities in the room.
We ate in the restaurant which was nice, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a good choice, they cooked your poached or fried eggs to order so just as you wanted them, my only criticism would be that the rest of the full English breakfast could have been a bit hotter, the plates weren’t hot and by 9am they hadn’t any veggie sausages, the waitress did come round and offer to cook some but by that time I had started to eat the non meat bits.
But all in all we were happy with our stay and would stay here again.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$214
  • Agoda.com
    C$214
  • Vio.com
    C$214
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Booking.com
    C$259
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$260
0.4 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$222
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$211
  • Vio.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
    C$222
0.0 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$177
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
  • Agoda.com
    C$148
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
2.0 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$124
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
C$185
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
  • Agoda.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
    C$165
2.1 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
YHA Sheringham
C$103
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$93
  • Agoda.com
    C$84
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
2.4 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$304
C$273
  • Expedia.com
    C$303
  • Priceline
    C$299
  • Hotels.com
    C$303
2.6 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$266
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$266
  • Agoda.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$266
2.6 km from The Links Country Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in West Runton
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
319
275
153
70
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
319
275
153
70
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course swimming pool sports bar changing rooms nice atmosphere afternoon tea night break mince pies buffet style family room north norfolk one night stay lovely room railway station a lovely stay couple of nights lovely view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 881 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2023 via mobile

We had a wonderful couple of days away. Loved the peace and quiet. Staff a credit to the company. Room lovely and warm. Tv a little small and the bbc station couldn’t be watched. Bed was large and comfortable. Only had coffee and tea. Would have liked chocolate. Breakfast chef was very accommodating cooking just boiled eggs for me. Would love to return.

Room tip: No problems with anything
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank village1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2023

3rd visit to the Links Country Park Hotel & had another really enjoyable stay. Room was spotlessly clean, bed was huge & was super comfortable. Food in restaurant was extremely good with good choices at reasonable prices. Lasagne was the best we’ve ever tasted. Breakfast was excellent & chef & bar staff helpful & friendly. Thoroughly recommend it for a relaxing enjoyable stay. Towns of Cromer, Sheringham & other resorts easily accessible within short drive. Definitely looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnbowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2023

I hate leaving bad reviews but there is so much that needs doing to the links hotel to make it match it's 3 star value in my view so I couldn't rise to the 3 star sadly. Hotel is outdated! Furniture in rooms is old, tired and marked and also wobbly and damaged. Beds were terribly uncomfortable and mattresses had clearly never been rotated round as you could see the dip in the bed and feel it (it felt like you were rolling down a hill when you tried to sleep as it wasn't even and left me with neck and back ache the next day).

Door handle looked like it was going to fall off. clear pipes and unpainted plumbing dotted all over hotel. They forgot to leave bath towels in our room and it took a whole day to get larger towels brought up. Shower is outdated and cannot be moved so you either get soaked or you don't shower which is not good for girls with long hair! They need to install normal showers which can be moved to your desired spot.

Tacky poor quality art/prints on hotel walls (so sad as they are in such a lovely spot and doesn't take much to get a good local photographer to do some lovely high quality prints of Cromer, the walls in restaurant were very bare and could do with some nice local photography to look at, don't you think?
AWFUL WIF- If you need good WIF then do not come to this hotel, we had to use phone date the whole time as WIF was basically not there even after you logged into hotel WIF with password.
TV didn't work for our first night at all as there was no signal and or though a staff member tried to sort, it still didn't work! By night two it did work but really not good enough for what you pay as TV is a basic level of service you expect to work in any hotel you stay at and apparently they often have tv's not working there, probably because their working off free view and haven't actually installed a tv service for hotel. when it does work, there are only three channels for options and radio.

Some staff very polite, others not at all- better training clearly needed and management. Younger Staff waiting on tables in restaurant and at breakfast need much better training. Hair not tied back properly, short inappropriate skirts and looking down at the floor when they spoke to you or talking so quietly that you couldn't hear them, seemingly very nervous. One waitress didn't even know what order to lay the cutlery out in.

Running out of pastries at breakfast before even half the customers had come for breakfast, clearly not ordering the right amount of food in for how many people are actually staying there? having to ask for basics like sugar at breakfast when it should just be out! Lack of knowledge by staff at main desk about local attractions and places to eat which isn't good. tired tiny lift which feels like it may break at any time so used stairs instead. can't comment about pool as we didn't swim in the end because we were so tired from our poor night sleeps to swim!

They did give us a small discount from our stay because of all the issues we had but frankly the hotel is poor and needs a lot of work both with the actual building and with the staff. the only good points i can say is that breakfast was tasty, chef was very nice and food on the whole in restaurant was a good standard and hotel is in a super location but everything else sadly let it down and as we slept so badly and left with backache and looking forward to going home- it's a no from us.

Room tip: afraid not
Date of stay: September 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saffra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2023

Had Sunday roast. 17 September
I have never had such an awful meal.
It was Luke warm
Lamb fatty and sinewy was tough
Beef although rare which I don’t mind was tough, sinewy and could only get a small taster. The waitress suggest a steak knife to cut it, which didn’t help
Roast potatoes hard and not cooked sufficiently.
Two issues here
Supplier of the meat and basic cooking skills.
Certainly won’t be going here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2023

Good base to explore Cromer and Sheringham though disappointed with Cromer coastal walk which disintegrates quickly…hotel a little in need of revitalising ..great breakfast..and very peaceful. Well worth using as a base

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wander729828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews